New Book Update

Good day!  I hope you are enjoying your summer.

I’m happy to say that I’m nearing the end of my latest book, River Runs Deep.  I’m including the description to whet the appetite of all you romance lovers out there.  Hallmark, you haven’t seen anything, yet! 🙂  The book should be available by late August to early September.  I’ll keep you updated.  In the meantime, be happy, be well and prosper, and…

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

R i v e r    R u n s    D e e p

Artist and part-time grocery employee, Catherine Donahue, is left feeling even more frustrated and disheartened after a drastic change disrupts her already frazzled life.  For years, she had faith things would get better, yet they seem to be getting worse.  But when Catherine rediscovers a long-ago cherished gift hidden under the chaos of her once organized drawers, a secret memory transports her back 23 years to a college, a pow-wow, and Sam – a young Mohawk, who made a single weekend last a lifetime.

As the days ahead bring synchronized hints of Native American connections across Catherine’s path, she ponders their significance.  Is there a possibility she might chance upon her long-lost, beloved weekend companion – or is she indulging in a frivolous fantasy?   And could the coincidence of her newly acquired painting commission hold the key to happiness and a lasting chance at love – or ultimately, to another disappointment?

 

River Runs Deep©2016

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: River Runs Deep Update | Leisure Lane
  2. Brenda
    Jul 26, 2017 @ 18:27:17

    Aw, yes, intrigued…can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Kim Brian Imber
    Jul 26, 2017 @ 02:25:13

    I can’t wait to read the book!! This is exactly the thing I love to do in my spare time

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jul 26, 2017 @ 13:55:40

      Wonderful, Kim! I’m excited to finish it and share it with all of you. Thank you for strolling by and sharing your thoughts – I love feed-back. Enjoy your day ♥

      Like

      Reply

  4. Tom Michaels
    Jul 24, 2017 @ 20:55:46

    Marianne – – Sounds like another grrrrrrreat story….can’t wait to read it!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Melody Brown
    Jul 24, 2017 @ 01:15:51

    I am so happy for you Marianne.
    It sounds wonderful. Can’t wait to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. dgkaye
    Jul 23, 2017 @ 01:03:54

    So happy for you Marianne. I’m looking forward and wishing you much success. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. Florence Langley
    Jul 22, 2017 @ 20:49:27

    I am so very pleased for you Marianne. Now I want to know what happens to Catherine. You have got me hooked.
    Take care, Flo xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jul 23, 2017 @ 13:56:43

      🙂 Thank you, Florence – your comment urges me forward. I have fallen in love with the characters and I’ll miss them when the story is finished. Enjoy your day xox

      Like

      Reply

  8. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Jul 22, 2017 @ 12:28:35

    Wow, congratulations!! How wonderful Marianne! Love and best wishes, Joanne

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

