River Runs Deep Update

Good day, Everyone…Welcome to Leisure Lane!

I hope you’re all having a good day.  The weather here has been hot then cool, then hot…well, you get the idea.  I am enjoying the cool days and exceptionally grateful for every one of them.

I promised to keep you posted on the progress of my newest novella,  River Runs Deep.  I have recently finished chapter 7 and the cover.  For something that was going to be a simple romance, I seem to be getting all caught up with it, finding myself wanting to talk about the characters and story-line.  But my friends, both young and…not as young ;)…are more anxious to read it and don’t want to know the details.  So, I guess that’s another incentive to keep writing and finish it.

Once the book is finished and ready for publishing, I’ll tell you what led me to write it.

Be blessed today, my friends, and…

Until next time, may happy days abound.

Marianne

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Florence
    May 26, 2017 @ 15:18:23

    Hi Marianne, Hope all is well. Fantastic news. So pleased to hear that you are busy writing. It’s just starting to warm up here and I am already wishing for cooler days. Have a wonderful weekend.
    Take care, Flo xx

    Like

    Reply

  2. dgkaye
    May 05, 2017 @ 00:48:42

    Oh how wonderful Marianne. So glad to know you’re well on your way to birthing another book! And I know all about the crazy inconsistent weather. We’re grateful for the sunny days in between and a good writing day. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Marianne
      May 05, 2017 @ 14:12:02

      Good to see you, Deb. The cooler days have rolled around again – ha ha. Hope today is a great writing day for you. Enjoy it for me, as I’ll be at a j-o-o-ob! 😦 ♥

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • dgkaye
        May 05, 2017 @ 19:10:11

        Ok Marianne, I’m writing alright! And the weather is just so unpredictable everywhere. We have rain and cold for the next few days. Where are the May flowers? Lol. Happy weekend to you. 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Yesteryear Embroideries
    May 02, 2017 @ 23:53:02

    How wonderful! It sounds so interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Joanne Jamis Cain
    May 01, 2017 @ 21:53:25

    Hi Marianne! So nice to hear you are writing! Wonderful! Xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      May 01, 2017 @ 23:08:04

      Thank you, Joanne. It would be wonderful if I can get the book ready before mid-summer. Really want to paint again, too. Thank you for stopping by. Have a great day. xo

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

