“Believe” Card

Good day, Everyone, and welcome to Leisure Lane.  Kick off your shoes, brew some tea or coffee and lets visit for a while.  I’m sharing my newest card, which was made with part of a former greeting card envelope and some bits and pieces I collected.  A little bit of splattered paint for a shabby chic effect, and a sweet crown charm that echoes the crown design over the dragon fly. I was thinking of adding a ribbon on top for hanging purposes, but then decided to leave it as is, so it could be displayed on a table or mantle.

I hope, dear friends, this gives you encouragement to “believe”….Believe in yourself, believe in your talents, believe in your dreams, because as Jesus so profoundly said, “All things are possible to him who believes.”

Enjoy a beautiful day full of promises, and….

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

A Little Something Extra

I’m currently writing chapter seven of my third novella, River Runs Deep.  I’ll keep you posted on the milestones.  Thank you for visiting me today.

Joining Pink Saturday

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dgkaye
    Apr 20, 2017 @ 23:39:28

    I so love this card Marianne! It’s not only beautiful, made with love, but inspirational! Are you selling your cards? 🙂 ❤ And thanks for the tea. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Apr 21, 2017 @ 00:07:33

      Thank you Deb. I’m glad you are enjoying the cards. I am thinking of selling them again, but for now creating. I’m deciding the best way to offer them, as I also have very more ideas for printing cards with my designs. When I first began this blog, I wanted it to be a showcase for my work, a place for lovers of pretty things to come and visit, relax, be inspired, and perhaps purchase something lovely for themselves or gift giving. It worked somewhat, but didn’t really blossom like expected – especially, that I was caught between a job 😦 and the work of my joy – writing, painting, creating. So, now I’m working my way to regenerate Leisure Lane. Would you like to see some things for sale here, besides my books? I am always opened to readers’ suggestions…after-all, Leisure Lane is for all of us to gather together, enjoy each others company and the good things in life.

      Blessings to you, my friend,
      Marianne xo

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • dgkaye
        Apr 21, 2017 @ 00:30:32

        You can sell whatever you like on your site Marianne. Have you thought about selling on Etsy? I’ve seen quite a few bloggers selling their beautiful wares there. That seems to be a good platform for artsy inspired goods and gifts. I’m not sure if you have a Facebook page, I’ve tagged you there before but don’t remember seeing you. But if so, you can open an author/business page and link to you merchandise there too. Hope I’ve given you some ideas.
        Have a lovely weekend my friend. ❤ xo

        Liked by 1 person

    • Marianne
      Apr 21, 2017 @ 00:59:50

      Thank you for your input, Deb. My Little Bloomin’ Shop is one of the pages here on my blog, where I used to sell some items. It’s closed for now, until I decide where I’m going with it. I like the consolidation of the blog and shop together. I had considered Etsy quite some time ago, and its still on the table, but I noticed that it is such a saturated market and no longer exclusively the ‘handmade’ site it originally intended to be. Facebook has been something of a chore for me, as I’m not really computer savvy with social media. But this is all something to think about. There are other e-store fronts as well, so many options. It will all come together, and I appreciate your encouragement and ideas. ♥

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. Florence
    Apr 19, 2017 @ 17:58:54

    Tea in hand! 🙂 Absolutely gorgeous Marianne. Loving this style of card making. The paint splatters really bring all of the elements together. A ribbon for hanging purposes would look equally beautiful. A little bit like vintage bunting. Yummy!
    Take care, Flo xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Apr 19, 2017 @ 18:27:13

      Thank you, Florence! Glad you are sipping as you relax with me today. And you’re so right, a ribbon would look pretty. I have a very sheer peach that would look lovely…decisions, decisions! Of course, I was thinking that if I added one I would punch two holes, one on either side of the card and knot the ribbon ends through the holes, so it could hang – but if it would be preferred to display on a stand, then the knots could be undone and the ribbon drawn to the front and tied into a pretty bow. Just a thought. Thank you for your visit, my friend. Enjoy your day. xox

      Like

      Reply

  3. Maria Matthews
    Apr 19, 2017 @ 15:57:39

    Your card is sweet and it reminds me of when I was only seven or eight and discovered a bunch of cards my mum had kept. Your card brought the scent of the cards back to mind, did you put scent on yours?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Apr 19, 2017 @ 16:08:41

      No, I did not, Maria, BUT I thought of doing it!! That’s funny. It really warmed my heart to read your comment. I’m glad it brought back a nice memory for you. My mother, as well, used to keep cards of all occasions on hand to give, and also the ones she received. I hope you are well, my friend, and you are enjoying a delightful day. Marianne ♥

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

