Resurrection Inspiration

No One Knew the Mystery of Jesus

No one knew the mystery of the Father.
No one knew the mystery of Love.
How He gave His heart
And took our part,
That mystery of Devotion from above…

No one knew the mystery of Sorrow.
No one knew the mystery of Bliss,
As He hung upon a tree
For the sake of you and me,
That mystery of Triumph with a holy kiss.

No one knew the mystery of Jesus.
No one knew the mystery of Eternity;
How God in man
Could unfold a plan,
That mystery of perfect harmony.

Now the time for mysteries is over.
For nothing hidden will not be revealed.
Simply seek and you will find,
As you renew your precious mind
To the mind of the Love and the Father above…

Forever, and ever….Amen!

Marianne Coyne©2017

I hope that this song inspired you today to live a resurrected life of joy, well-being and love.  Happy Easter to everyone, may God bless you all, and until next time…may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

This post is linked to Spiritual Sundays

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dgkaye
    Apr 18, 2017 @ 00:57:47

    So beautiful Marianne. Perhaps you should consider publishing your song? ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Apr 17, 2017 @ 12:54:34

    Very beautiful and so true! I love your words of your song. I wish I knew the tune. Maybe one day you will sing it to me. Hope you had a wonderful Easter! Loves and Hugs, Brenda

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Apr 17, 2017 @ 15:33:43

      Thank you, Brenda. I’m glad to see you taking a leisurely stroll. The funny thing about my songs is that, since I’m not really a musician, I may or may not remember the melody I wrote the words to…LOL. But the good part is – that can always be remedied. However, I thought the words may bring encouragement and inspiration to enjoy. Enjoy a lovely day ♥

      Like

      Reply

  3. Florence
    Apr 17, 2017 @ 09:53:43

    Such a lovely post Marianne.
    Take care, Sending hugs, Flo xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Apr 17, 2017 @ 15:37:07

      Thank you, Florence. And I always receive those comforting hugs you send – thank you. I hope you have a joyous day with lovely weather in Spain. Is it drier where you live? Replenishing those hugs and sending them back to you xo

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

