A Gift That Won’t Pail in Comparison

Happy day to everyone.  I’m excited to see you today, and to share the pretty pail gift idea I’ve prepared for a friend.  If you remember in my last post, where I shared her decorated birthday tag, I mentioned that she loves butterflies – so, I decided to make that the theme.  When I found this delightful small metal pail at the dollar store, I knew it would make the perfectly fun and creative receptacle for her gift items.  A crinkled yellow bow and dimensional butterfly top it all off.

You can see the handmade tag tucked in.

I wrapped some of the items in decorated napkins.

Give someone a gift today.  It doesn’t matter how little or big it is – a smile, a kind word, a compliment, something you bought with them in mind – it only matters that it comes from your heart.  If you open your heart, God will guide you to a variety of ways you can create a smile.  Sow delightful seeds of joy in someone’s life and you will have a big harvest in yours.

Thank you for strolling by Leisure Lane today.  I hope you enjoyed your visit and it sparked some good ideas for you, too.  May your day be filled with blessings, and…

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dgkaye
    Apr 02, 2017 @ 03:18:22

    You are so creative Marianne. Gorgeous pails. Happy Sunday to you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Yesteryear Embroideries
    Apr 01, 2017 @ 04:36:00

    Marianne, how sweet and inspirational your post is. Your so right about giving a gift each day….from a smile or a kind word or deed! I love your little gift pail! Your friend will feel so blessed I am sure!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

