Felicitations Tag and Promises of Spring

Good day to all,

Thank you for strolling by the Lane.  I hope you are experiencing some promises of spring.  Today I’d like to share a decorated tag I made for a friend.  Her birthday is coming up in May, and I collected some sweet items to give to her.  I’ll share the final package with you next time.  Instead of a birthday card, I decided to do a small tag that she could hang anytime/anywhere – “Felicitations” says it all – a nice reminder to begin the day with joy.

Back of tag

She loves butterflies, so I used them as the main theme.  The paper background for the tag was taken from a calendar.  I bought several back in 2015 at the Dollar Tree specifically for the paper.  Then added bits and pieces of paper, cardboard, paper rose, and dimensional butterfly sticker.  I love the calming effect.

I hope you enjoy this tag and this God-given day.  Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

A Little Something Extra

Julia Child Butter Gold Rose

Speaking of Spring, I went to a nursery yesterday to purchase fish emulsion plant food.  “Ulch”!  But the plants really love it.  If you’ve never tried it before and you can stand a bit of Ulch, then give it a try.  While there, I noticed this beautiful rose bush and couldn’t resist.  It’s a Julia Child and the color is Butter Gold – So pretty!  There are other buds waiting to bloom – I’m excited!  My pruned miniature rose bush is also flourishing and it beginning to bud.

 

The pruned back Lantana is beginning to bloom again, and the newly planted Alyssum are thriving.  Thank you for letting me share this day with you.  I look forward to seeing you again.  Blessings to you all!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: A Gift That Doesn’t Pail in Comparison | Leisure Lane
  2. Marianne
    Mar 24, 2017 @ 14:37:38

    Thank you so much, Florence! And as for the Lantana, well, that is one of the new blooms making its debut. We did not have a very cold winter, but the lantana did look like it had been through the mill during those months. In February I cut it back, fed it, and it’s now getting all new growth and making a come back. So, it was quite ugly during the winter, but will now become lush with new life. As long as something still has life it has hope. I’m glad you’re enjoying some lovely weather. You, know it’s funny, but the rose I featured finally went its way. But I bought the plant based on the beauty of that bloomed rose. Now the new buds blooming look quite different. I had that happen another time and was not happy about it. I hope these future rose blossoms look similar to the first one, and this isn’t a bait and switch – LOL!
    Enjoy a lovely weekend, my friend,
    Marianne xox

    Like

    Reply

  3. Florence
    Mar 24, 2017 @ 09:40:03

    Gorgeous tags Marianne. Fabulous recycling. Love the layers on the first one. Super shabby chic feel and the second with just adding the butterfly to the papers makes it so elegant and sophisticated. Something you would see in a high end gift boutique. Super photos TFS. Your garden must look lovely. I am so jealous of your Lantana. They always look so pretty but they don’t like our cold winter weather 😦 I love this time of year. Everything is changing by the day in the garden. The trees are giving a real splash of green now with the new leaves after the pretty blossom. It’s like everything is starting to wake up and stretching after a long sleep.
    Take care and have a lovely weekend.
    Hugs Flo xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Marianne
    Mar 22, 2017 @ 14:09:41

    I hope spring peeks around your corner soon, Joanne. Truthfully, it’s been spring here for most of the winter, but with hardly any sun. So the last few days, I’ve been grateful for the sun, clear skies and still cool breezes. Enjoy a glorious day with blessings,

    Marianne

    Like

    Reply

  5. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Mar 22, 2017 @ 13:17:17

    Hi Marianne! It’s so nice to see flowers! Here in Pennsylvania it is too early yet for much. We had a brief warm up then cold temps returned. But I am optimistic and know spring is just around the corner!
    I know your friend will just love her tag!
    Blessings,
    Joanne

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

