October

img_0841-cropped

October

October, October with pumpkins and spice,
With leaves multicolored like a quilt without price.
With billowed white clouds ‘gainst a sky deepened blue,
I long for crisp breezes brought only by you.

A nip here and there against rosy cheeks,
A walk along meadows, hedgerows, and creeks.
A plaid blanket and basket with goodies inside
For a picnic with you along countryside.

October, October my year seems complete,
As I quietly sit with a book at your feet.
My soul is serene, my heart ardently gay,
As I ponder your beauty in every grand day.

Copyright©2016 Marianne Coyne

 

Happy October, friends! And until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne♥

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Florence
    Oct 10, 2016 @ 18:25:46

    Lovely poem. I am so sorry Marianne. I have not been getting notifications of your posts. Off to sort it out.
    Take care, Florence x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Oct 10, 2016 @ 18:40:34

      No worries, Florence 🙂 Glad to see you. I hope all is well with you. Your cards are delightful, as always. I pop in quickly to see, and try to leave a comment when I can. ♥

      Like

      Reply

  2. dgkaye
    Oct 07, 2016 @ 02:55:40

    Fitting and lovely for the season. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Oct 07, 2016 @ 17:29:55

      Thank you, Debby. I’ve been working on my new book on my days off. Popping in today on my lunch break from work. (Notice, I never call writing “work” – unless i use the term “work of my joy”). 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  3. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Oct 07, 2016 @ 02:11:13

    Beautiful! Thank you Marianne. Xo

    Like

    Reply

  4. daniellajoe
    Oct 04, 2016 @ 22:06:17

    Lovely poem! October rocks!!😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

