Pamper Yourself – Naturally!

img_2371-graduatedRosemary Hair Rinse

Good day, and welcome to Leisure Lane!

Whenever we do something nice for ourselves, we think of it as pampering.  But truthfully, most of what we call pampering ourselves are things we should be doing daily to keep ourselves healthy.  Recently, I’ve been making a most delightful rosemary hair rinse – simple to make, yet glorious to my hair and scalp.

I simmer some fresh sprigs of rosemary in filtered water for a few minutes and then let it cool down a bit.  Then I remove the sprigs and pour the rosemary water through a strainer into a clean container, and I’m ready to use it as my final rinse.  It can be kept in the refrigerator for a few days until I’m ready to use it for my next washing.

After washing and conditioning, I pour it over my hair and gently massage my scalp for a minute or so.  Then I  squeeze out the excess and wrap my hair in a towel before drying.

img_2373-graduatedI made some as a gift along with homemade, all-natural deodorant for my neighbor.  She loved the gesture, as she works very hard during the week and appreciates doing little things that help her to relax when she gets home.  The deodorant is amazing!  I’ll be posting how to make that next time.

Well, I hope you enjoyed this post.  What are your favorite ways to ‘pamper’ yourself?  I’d love to hear from you.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

Leave a Reply

