More Sweet Vintage

IMG_2236Good day, friends…

I hope you are experiencing a bit cooler temps than we are here.  It was 113 yesterday! And if you aren’t then I pray you all remain as cool as possible, and enjoy what is left of the summer.

It seems heaven is having fun blessing me with a couple of more cottage warming blessings.  As I was dropping off more boxes filled with donations to my local charity shop, I stayed inside for a while to cool off, and these delightful beauties called my name.  This dresser topper’s hand embroidered baskets of abundant flowers echo my feelings of abundant blessings.

IMG_2237The colors are so pretty, and the crochet edging simply delights me.  All the loving care that went into these will not be underestimated by me.

IMG_2239The scallop sides add a graceful touch, don’t you think?

IMG_2235And this little beauty, is the exact color of two crocheted edged squared linens I bought once at a garage sale.  So it will match perfectly with them, especially with my autumn decor.

These were such fun and pleasant little surprises, which I am so grateful for.  And all they need is a little gentle washing and blocking again so they can shine their best.

Thank you for letting me share these with you today.  I must get to my continued packing and organizing.  I will be very busy with all of this for the next few weeks, so if I miss coming by your blogs, know that I am thinking of you, and will be visiting you as soon as I can.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Valerie @Julie_Valerie
    Aug 29, 2015 @ 16:24:06

    Such beautiful linens, Marianne. I once bought a lace-making kit while in Bruges, Belgium on a lace buying trip. Got home and got so tangled up, I threw everything away. Oh well. I suppose I should still to writing. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Aug 30, 2015 @ 02:32:46

      I know that was not a funny situation for you, Julie – having to throw away the kit you purchased – but it made me chuckle. I’ve been frustrated on many a creative venture..tangles, knots, sewing the wrong seam, etc. I’ve never made lace, but I imagine it’s quite an intricate procedure.

      Enjoy your Sunday,
      Marianne 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  2. macjam47
    Aug 14, 2015 @ 13:03:52

    Lovely. I want to go on a shopping trip with you.

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Aug 14, 2015 @ 13:43:35

      That would be delightful, Michelle…sharing the adventure would be much more fun! I feel so blessed even with these little things.

      It”s back to work for me until my next days off. I’ve made great strides with the moving process, but then I look around get overwhelmed. All I can say is if you ever get that feeling that you should be organizing, do it then. 🙂 Enjoy a delightful weekend, friend. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  3. Silver Threading
    Aug 12, 2015 @ 14:36:32

    Just beautiful, Marianne! Thanks for sharing your wonderful finds! ❤

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

