Love Grows Here

IMG_2233

Good day to all,

It’s so nice to see your shining light, gracing my corner of the world on Leisure Lane.  I hope you are all well.

As I’ve mentioned in a previous post, I am moving.  So to update you, the date has been finalized, and I’ll be transferring to my new place the end of this month.  I’ll be quite busy preparing, so I may or may not be able to post much, so please bear with ♥

I’ve been making some stops at our local charity/thrift store, donating some things as I clear away some of the old to make way for the new.  But I usually take a quick look around to see what treasures they may have acquired (I have to remind myself NOT to purchase back my own things 😉 ).

My recent trip presented me with the above sweetness.  Isn’t she a beauty?  So lovingly cross stitched…and the sentiment is perfect; something I want to surround myself with – Love Grows Here.  I haven’t decided what I want to do with it yet…a pillow, or hem and crochet the edges, or simply framed.  I may frame it for now until I decide.

IMG_2234Every time I look at it, I’ll enjoy the colors, and appreciate the time that each little stitch required.

I hope you enjoyed your stroll by here today.  Remember to grow love wherever you are…seed it, water it, and shine your smiles upon it.  Then give it into the hands of the Eternal One, and watch it bloom, coloring your Life in so many wonderful ways.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. macjam47
    Aug 10, 2015 @ 02:18:40

    Another fantastic find. It is beautiful.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Silver Threading
    Aug 08, 2015 @ 18:37:49

    Beautiful cross stitch Marianne. Have a great weekend. Here’s to you, hoping all your packing goes easy and your move is the easiest ever! ❤

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Aug 08, 2015 @ 19:57:47

      Oh, thank you so much, Colleen…I receive those well wishes. I was just at the apartment throwing away items like papers, and old calendars…oh, my I can’t believe since my job that I haven’t really attended to much there. But it will be easy-peasy 😉 ♥♥♥

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  3. chrissiesz
    Aug 08, 2015 @ 15:53:15

    Sounfs like all
    Is going well with your planned move Marianne and a great find at the charity shop. We are moving as well and sending lots to the charity shop or to friends
    Good luck

    Love Chrissie xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

