New Find for New Beginnings

IMG_2231Good day, Friends,

I’m so glad you are joining me today because I’d like to show you this lovely vintage table runner I found at my local thrift store.  As you may know, I am making some changes in my life.  At the moment I’m not sure where or when, but nevertheless, changes are on the horizon.  So I’ve been cleaning and clearing out some things in my apartment.  When I brought some items to the thrift store, I noticed this perfectly cheerful, hand embroidered vintage table runner.

IMG_2232The colors are exactly my cup of tea, and isn’t the crochet edging divine?  It had nary a spot and was as crisp and clean as could be.  It felt and looked like it had been lovingly taken care of and starched.  I apologize for the wrinkles in it.  They occurred in my car while folded from all the heat and humidity.  But wrinkles can be ironed out – at least on linens 😉

I have very rarely seen items like this in this particular shop, and so I feel like this is a God present for my new beginnings, and I am delightfully grateful!!  ♥ ♥ ♥

While I’m showing you some pretty things, here are the other cups I bought some time back at my local Tuesday Morning. If you missed the post with the first cup, you can view it here.

IMG_2179

IMG_2180

Love the colors and this also has the flowers inside the cup for cheery sipping.

IMG_2182Although I’m not a wide mug person, I couldn’t resist this pretty thing with the blue toile look.  Both of these cups are made in England, and are such fun for me.

Thank you for strolling by today.  I hope you enjoyed your visit.  I love hearing from you, so don’t be shy, and say ‘hello’.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. macjam47
    Aug 08, 2015 @ 18:45:32

    Marianne, that table runner is a true find! It was made for you. I too love flowered cups and can never pass up anything with a blue toile look. Have a wonderful weekend, my dear friend.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Aug 06, 2015 @ 18:50:38

    Marianne, that runner is the exactly the kind of thing I would be attracted to also! It reminds me very much of my mother’s mother (my grandma) as she loved to stitch and embroider table runners, etc.
    I always feel nostagic when I see old fashioned linens like this. I seek them out at thrift stores, antique flea markets, and even garage sales. I have several antique, old kitchen tablecloths and I just love them.
    What a wonderful, positive sign for you to find this treasure.
    xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Aug 06, 2015 @ 20:15:59

      I think so, too, Joanne. And I found something else today, so I will soon be sharing that, too. I know I really should be getting rid of things, not adding things. But I thought these, along with some other sweet recent treasures will go nicely for a new place. Thank you for visiting today, my friend. Enjoy a wonderful day ♥

      Like

      Reply

  3. Kim
    Aug 06, 2015 @ 15:38:20

    Good Morning Marianne,
    I have just read back to see what I’ve missed here. My goodness, that is a sudden change you are facing.with your move. I would imagine that could be rather unsettling, but your bright positive attitude will, no doubt, help all go smoothly.
    What a beautiful piece of linen you found at the thrift shop. I think you are right about it being a God present. The mugs are beautiful too. I can just picture you in your new place seated at the table enjoying a cup of coffee/tea with that pretty runner gracing the table.

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Aug 06, 2015 @ 16:23:48

      Good morning, Kim! Thank you for your visit today. I am looking forward to enjoying this delight. I don’t know where or when the move will be, but I trust in God every step of the way there. Enjoy your day, my friend ♥

      Like

      Reply

  4. Florence
    Aug 06, 2015 @ 15:33:23

    What wonderful finds Marianne. I can never resist anything hand embroidered at the thrift stores or charity shops. I think it is knowing that someone has lovingly created them. I can’t bear to leave them. Beautiful mugs.
    Hugs Flo xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

