Her Purple Life

pageHello friends,

I’d like to say, “Welcome”, to my new followers.  I hope your strolls by Leisure Lane are always leisurely and pleasant.

My sister has always loved purple.  Since childhood, purple was her favorite color, and that hasn’t changed over the years.  All shades and hues of the color delight her.  Unfortunately, when she was a young girl, purple was not the choice of color given to her when it came to gifts and the like – leaving her to feel a bit undertoned.  When she got older, she treated herself to purple pleasures, and feels one can never have too much purple…her husband disagrees 😉

Lately I’d been sending her all sorts of beautiful purple pics I’d see on Pinterest…so much so, that I decided to create boards just for her and her purple loving life.  Denise’s Favorites, The Garden of Her Purple Life, and Clothes That Get Her Purple On.  If you love purple, too, you’ll love these boards.

So when it came time to collect fun things for her birthday this July, I knew I wanted to give her the purple she’s always desired, and I was blessed to find so many purple sensations to please her fancy.

IMG_2223These beautiful boxes were found at the dollar store, and when I saw them it was love at first sight.  I texted her photos of them, and she said ‘YES’!  Not only were they purple, but she loves birds, too.  It was a lot of fun to make a collection of as many pretty things I could find. (I bought a couple for me, too 😉  )

IMG_2224I filled this box with matching gift bag, and smaller boxes, and pretty ribbon.  My sister is a most giving person, and she’ll find use for these items, I’m sure.

IMG_2222A few lovely journals (one that matches the boxes, lovely napkins of the same design, perfectly happy and decorative kitchen towels I found at Tuesday Morning all wrapped up with a pretty lavender bow are sure to make her smile.

IMG_2207The last gift, which took a bit longer for me to accomplish is this fillet crocheted square doily. The picot edging is pretty on its own, but I decided to add beading.

IMG_2219IMG_2220I folded it neatly and put it inside of the birdhouse box along with a couple of other goodies.  Now to pack it all up and off to the post office.  Her gift is a bit late, but she celebrates birthday month nowadays, so though I missed her early July birthday, I’m still good. I’m so excited about her receiving it, you’d think it was my birthday!

Well, that’s my happy post for the day.  I hope you enjoyed it.  And I hope you surround yourself with your favorite colors, aromas, and sounds.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dgkaye
    Jul 28, 2015 @ 19:01:20

    Beautiful boxes! And I too love the colour purple. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. wolfgangpowerpoint.wordpress.com/
    Jul 25, 2015 @ 21:53:34

    Guten Abend.
    Das ist mit allen gut. Ein schönes Wochenende – mit guten Wetter. L.G. Wolfgang

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jul 26, 2015 @ 01:22:13

      Guten Abend, Sie, auch, L.G., und ich danke Ihnen. Ich hoffe, Sie genießen gutes Wetter. Ich erhalte Ihren Wunsch, weil es über 100 Grad hier! Ich habe einen Übersetzer, mir zu helfen dieses zu schreiben, so dass ich hoffe, es ist ok.

      Like

      Reply

  3. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Jul 24, 2015 @ 13:19:20

    What a beautiful gift Marianne! I love the all the beautiful purple items for your sister. How thoughtful of you and I bet she will love them all.
    xoxo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  4. macjam47
    Jul 24, 2015 @ 01:04:28

    Beautiful gifts for your sister. I’m sure she will love them.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Marianne
    Jul 23, 2015 @ 17:27:26

    Oh, thank you, Colleen, that is very kind of you! ♥♥♥

    Like

    Reply

  6. Chriisiesz
    Jul 23, 2015 @ 15:07:15

    How lovely to receive all the purple treasures Marianne. A beautidul gesture

    Love Chrissiexx

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jul 23, 2015 @ 15:25:17

      Thank you, Chrissie! I am excited for her to receive it. I think she will be pleasantly surprised. Have a wonderful day full of creativity and fun. xox

      Like

      Reply

  7. Thula McCulley
    Jul 23, 2015 @ 15:01:26

    My sister also loved purple! Every thing had to be some shade of purple. I even reposted things that came across my wall on face book if it was purple just to share with her. By the way, love the crochet, wish you lived closer so you could teach me how to do it.

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jul 23, 2015 @ 15:24:14

      Hello Thula! Our sisters share the love of purple…we do have much in common. If you haven’t been by my Pinterest account…stop in and see the lovely purples. I wish we lived closer, too…in fact, if truth be known, I wish I lived a peaceful lovely community surround by all my beautiful friends. And we could teach each other all sorts of wonderful things, share tea, conversation, and love. It’s nice to think about. Enjoy a delightful day! xox

      Like

      Reply

  8. Silver Threading
    Jul 23, 2015 @ 14:34:23

    Marianne, I love purple too! Do you do filet crochet doilies? Those are my favorite! I love the gifts for your sister. Great choices! 💗

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jul 23, 2015 @ 15:19:58

      Colleen, thank you. Yes, I do fillet crochet, but honestly I’d love to do more. This pattern is the only one I’ve tried so far, and I made one for myself many moons ago in a sort of wine color. She knows about some of the gifts, like the boxes, but this crochet piece is going to be a surprise for her. Enjoy a lovely day! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • Silver Threading
        Jul 23, 2015 @ 15:26:14

        I am going to email you a copy of my favorite filet heart doiley. It is done in a square. Lovely in all colors and thread sizes. I love crocheting doilies with thread. It is the counting that is comforting. Have a wonderful day. 💗

        Like

Leave a Reply

