Pinterest Update: Happy Pins Make a Happy Pinner

All Good WishesHello and welcome, friends!

On July 9th I did a post about my discontent with Pinterest’s promoted pins and how they were clogging up my Pinterest main feed page.  It was called, Pinterest:  Not So Leisurely Anymore.  If you would like to read it, you can click here.  Well, today I’d like to give you a very happy update. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 I’m all smiles because…

The day after posting the  above mentioned article I logged onto my Pinterest account.  As I scrolled down my main page I saw nary a promoted pin – all the way down to the bottom! No new promoted pins in sight.  I was thrilled and pleasantly surprised.  The next day my main feed page was still clean of unwanted pins.  I have received two, on separate days, since the article, but dealt with them accordingly, and all was well again in Pinterest land.

So, I’m thinking perhaps I only needed to make my voice heard in an honest, yet congenial way to the Power that be, and the situation cleared up.  Or perhaps Pinterest has finally caught up to my feedback.  Either way, and I’d like to think it’s both ways, I am happy to proclaim that my Pinterest experience has returned to its Pincation status

Well, that’s my update.  I’m so happy you decided to stroll by and visit today.  I hope all is well in your neck of the woods, and as the above image suggests, I truly do send you all good wishes.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jul 15, 2015 @ 20:01:32

    I am still trying to make sense of Pinterest so I can’t add anything to the discussion. I am, however, glad that you have things sorted out and are happily pinning once again.
    Love your cute image today.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Silver Threading
    Jul 15, 2015 @ 15:58:32

    I like your idea of being able to delete pins of followers we are not interested in. I have to go into each individual and uncheck their specific boards. Too time consuming. Thanks for sharing your progress on the unwanted pins. ❤

    Like

    Reply

  3. Florence
    Jul 15, 2015 @ 14:01:18

    So pleased you have it sorted Marianne. I had a few unwanted pins yesterday. That was due to a couple of people I was following had joined other peoples boards and because I was following them I automatically got new pins from the multi boards…if that makes sense. I just went and clicked unfollow and have had not more. Enjoy your pinning.
    Flo xx

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jul 15, 2015 @ 14:12:24

      Thank you, Florence! Yes, what you said does make sense, and I think it would be good for Pinterest to have included in their software a way for pinners to delete pins that perhaps we aren’t too interested in from even those we follow . I love most of what are pinned by those I follow, but once and a while I don’t, and it would be nice to pick and choose. Just a thought.

      Have a glorious day, my dear! xox

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

