Mindful Monday – Gratitude and Affirmations: A Powerful Pair by Marianne Coyne

Hello friends…

Beautiful Colleen, from Silver Threading has posted my guest post today on her Mindful Monday segment. I hope you enjoy it. And while you’re there, have a look around her delightful and inspiring blog. “Silver” will be more than happy to give you a tour.

Also, I’ll be linking this post for a few days to Leisure Link Party, with Terri Webster Schrandt, so stop by and join the fun!

Leisure Link Party

🌼Colleen Chesebro Fairy Whisperer 🌼

Hello, everyone! It’s a joy to be with you here today on Silver Threading. When Colleen asked me to guest post about gratitude journals on Mindful Mondays, I was pleasantly surprised and quite honored. My first guest post – I was excited and raring to get to it! Then I sat down at the computer with my cup of coffee and thought, “Where do I begin?” Hmmm…I don’t seem to have this problem when I write posts for my blog, Leisure Lane. So I decided coffee wasn’t going to cut it, I better get out the big guns – CHOCOLATE! Ah, that’s better – you know what I mean?

I’ve always read that it’s good to write down what you want in your life, or the things you’re grateful for. I had never been one for writing in a daily journal. I think because it seemed like too much…

View original post 989 more words

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Jul 18, 2015 @ 12:07:08

    Marianne, I am alittle behind in my blog reading and I can see you have been busy! Congratulations on this wonderful guest post! I love it!
    I kept a gratitude journal for years and it really helped me live a more grateful life. Perhaps it is time to do it again. I appreciate the nudge. I think I’ll look for a new journal book!
    xoxox Joanne

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jul 18, 2015 @ 14:25:06

      I’m so glad this has given you a little nudge, Joanne. I think you will enjoy keeping a new gratitude journal, especially that time has elapsed, it would be interesting to see how you approach your journal this time around. I’ve been noticing that Tuesday Morning has some really beautiful journals. In fact this gives me an idea for a future giveaway.

      Thank you for stopping by, Joanne. I’m always glad to see you. Have a joyous weekend! ♥

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. liferedesign101
    Jul 17, 2015 @ 00:58:56

    I have found that being grateful is very connected to happiness, when I feel htat I have much to be grateful, I am content with my life.

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jul 17, 2015 @ 13:23:48

      It’s so true…when we’re grateful we find things to be happy for in our lives, and when we are happy we discover more things to be grateful for, and so on. Thank you for stopping by today and for your delightful comment. ♥

      Like

      Reply

  3. jodie filogomo
    Jul 16, 2015 @ 18:12:38

    Gratitude is so powerful. Learning to appreciate what we have instead of focusing on what we don’t can make us a better person (and much happier). Love this post! jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com
    #theleisurelink

    Like

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Jul 16, 2015 @ 16:28:52

    Oh I love writing about what I’m grateful for – every Friday for my Thankful Friday post. I never thought I could either, but it becomes a way of life after awhile. Being thankful for little thing is what keeps my heart in a happy place. From The Leisure Link

    Like

    Reply

  5. bettylouise31
    Jul 16, 2015 @ 15:47:56

    I like Silver threads writings.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Terri Webster Schrandt
    Jul 16, 2015 @ 15:29:01

    Love this and love Colleen’s blog! I guest posted for her back in May! Thank you for posting this on #TheLeisureLink!

    Like

    Reply

  7. My Country Kitchen
    Jul 14, 2015 @ 20:03:14

    Marianne, I just had to re read your words again. So wonderful!!

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jul 15, 2015 @ 00:49:39

      Thank you so much, Kathleen!! Your sweet comments and how much you are inspired brings such a warmth to my heart and a smile to my face!! I am touched – deeply by your words.

      Oh, but I have quit in my heart, just hasn’t manifested as of yet…but I hope, you know?

      Thank you again for dropping by and letting me know how much this meant to you. I am popping by now to see your delightful blog,my friend. xox

      Like

      Reply

  8. Eggs In My Pocket
    Jul 14, 2015 @ 20:02:01

    Wow, I could not stop reading your post! So wonderful and heart touching. You have done what a lot of people find difficult……handling a hard work enviornment and not quitting. Hooray for you! Loved this post!

    Like

    Reply

  9. Yesteryear Embroideries
    Jul 14, 2015 @ 19:59:40

    Marianne! I so enjoyed and loved reading your inspirational tribute to Silver Threading. I have always kept some kind of journal……since I was a teen and especially in the process of learning to be a new wife and then a new mother. My heart goes out to you for having to work in such a harsh work environment……..but you have turned lemons into lemonade!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

