God Moments

IMG_2178God Moments…you know the ones I’m talking about.  When you’re in God’s Place and things just keep getting better during the day.  Or maybe you’re not in that special place where grace flows, but someone else is, and they’re the conduit for God to get His grace to you anyway.  I had one of those moments two days ago.

I was in a hurry that day, so I didn’t take the time put on my spiritual armor – get my mind in line with the mind of God.  As I entered into work and immediately met with every negative aspect there, I wasn’t able to filter it out.  Needless to say, I internally fell apart, which in turn recruited me as part of the negative energy there.  I began to mumble, to complain and blame…it was an awful feeling because I knew that I was contributing to the chaotic ‘mind’ there.

Then it hit me!  I decided to start my day all over again.  I went outside and stood in the sunlight.  Away from from the din and the bad moods, I began to pray.  Not in the conventional sense, but just to speak to God.   I acknowledged His love for me, and blessings toward me.  Then I decided that since the NOW is the point of power, where God dwells, then now in that moment is where I would begin my new day.  I released all the past including the last 20 minutes, forgave myself, and breathed in the moment of my new day.

IMG_2176As I re-entered the store, I noticed a woman standing by the miniature roses.  I began to speak with her.  I told her that the pink roses are the ones that usually have the rose fragrance.  Then, I don’t know why – perhaps I felt so elated I wanted to share it with someone-I  began to tell her what had happened and how I turned it around.  She looked me in the eyes, and said, “Thank you, I needed to hear that today.”  Then I told her that I often stop when I pass the flowers to smell their sweet scents to remind myself of the joys in life.  “And you see,” I added, “I came back in from my prayer, and I saw these pretty flowers and your lovely face.”  I decided to leave her alone, lest I overstay my good intentions, and as I walked away, I noticed she picked up two bunches of the miniature roses – cream and pink.

A while after that, as I stood by my demo cart, the same woman came up to me.  She had already checked out.  I thought she wanted a sample, but instead she took the pink bunch of roses and handed them to me.  “These are for you,” she said.  I was so surprised, that at first I began to decline the gesture – you know that strange refusal that we think is humility.  But she gently insisted, and my eyes began to tear as I took them into my hands.  “Thank you,” I said. “You made my day.” I hugged her as she told me that she really needed to hear what I had shared with her earlier, and that it was a God moment.  I agreed.  I thanked her again, and she went on her way.

But the story gets better.  As the woman walked away another woman, who had been privy to the final scene, came up to my cart, and I told her what had happened.  Her eyes began to tear, also, and she also told me that she needed to hear that.  And the ministering continued for a while.  Before she left, I handed her one of the rose stems. What beautiful women to come into my ‘new day’.  It was God saying, “I was just waiting for you to come back into the safety of My presence, then do you see how the blessings will flow?”

So you can see how it is never too late to begin your day over.  Any moment is the right time to do so, if you are feeling out of sorts.  We must not let the world pluck us out of the Garden of God.  But if it does, it’s never too late to replant ourselves where our roots will run deeper for the experience.  God is ever willing to prune off the wilted part where the world roughly handled, and water us with His divine love and tender mercies.  And how refreshing that is!

In my old mindset I would have said that I was suppose to have been in a bad mood, because that is what made me meet those two lovely ladies, and things lined up – that some bad things happen so that good things can come from them.  And there may be moments when inconvenient, or what we perceive to be bad things, happen for the good of something.  That’s a whole topic for a different time. But I believe, for the most part, that bad things happen because bad choices are made somewhere by someone.  I believe that, in this situation, things lined up because I chose to get back into the God place…the place where all possibilities are born.  By doing that I removed spiritual obstacles, and opened the door to blessings.

By the way, the color of the roses she gave me, as you can see above, was the exact color I would have chosen.  And they’ve blossomed fully, just as I plan to do.  Oh, they make me smile as I remember that kind woman.

May your day be filled with blessings and God moments, and if you are feeling out of sorts, just go to a quite place, begin your day anew, and turn it around.  Because God wants you blooming in His garden.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. theinkpenbookstopblog
    Jun 21, 2015 @ 06:07:59

    With my entering your book give away I’ll be telling others of your blog n book giveway… on my blog, fb page, n my fb fan page. As well ad announcing it to my RWA writing assoc. Chapter on our online group loop, which will cascade to other area chapters.
    You’re a fine author and I look forward to reading more of this piece, and future ones.
    DDM
    Thank you.
    DDM

    Like

    Reply

  2. theinkpenbookstopblog
    Jun 21, 2015 @ 05:54:48

    Beautiful simply beautiful!
    Your telling says it all!
    Marianne, I had trouble posting my comment entering your give away. It was the 2nd step to log into your blog.
    Clearly am not remembering my password. Is there a way to reset my password?

    Like

    Reply

  3. Susan
    Jun 16, 2015 @ 09:23:27

    Such an uplifting post dear Marianne!…I agree, it’s never too late to turn around the day…we often just have to make the right choices x
    Hope you’re having a good week,
    Susan x

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jun 16, 2015 @ 14:15:38

      Thank you, Susan. Yes, making the right choices is key.

      We’re waiting for Tropical Storm Bill any moment now…but I’ve told Bill to mind his P’s and Q’s! Hope you have a lovely weekend. Maybe you’re knitting or crocheting something pretty 🙂
      xox

      Like

      Reply

  4. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 11:37:39

    Marianne, this is so beautiful. It is true. We can start our day over anytime and you turned a not so good start into a God filled day. You became an instrument, a conduit, to God’s great love and shared that love with others who needed it.
    This is a perfect post for me to read to start my day. It’s lovely and such an inspiration!
    God grant you many more roses.
    xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

