An Open Heart Never Grows Old

IMG_2160

Hello dear friends, and welcome to Leisure Lane…

I certainly hope you are all experiencing a delightful day in one way or another.  As I may have mentioned before, every evening I’ve been writing in my gratitude journal, which also turned out to be an affirmation journal.  I seem to evolve in how and what I write in them.  My latest journal book was given to me by my sweet neighbor.  I love that it has a blank page on the left for drawing or special sayings, and a lined page on the right for writing.

I’ve decided to share some of my doodles, if you will…things that come to mind that evening.  This part relaxes me very much, and it’s during the doodling that I really release the angst of work.

I hope in my sharing some of my pages, you can glean something that will inspire you, or bring you joy.  And I hope that your day is filled with happy thoughts and peace of mind.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. robjodiefilogomo
    Jun 23, 2015 @ 02:14:16

    What a fun journal. I used to keep a journal of poems and pictures I’d cut out! It was always very soothing to go through it occasionally! jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com
    #theleisurelink

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jun 23, 2015 @ 02:21:47

      Thank you for dropping by Jodie, and for your comment. You can always start another journal. It would be fun to see the things you choose to put in it now. And I, too, occasionally go back through my journals to read them again. It’s interesting to see what has come to pass, or what I may need to read again to uplift or inspire me. Enjoy your evening!

      Like

      Reply

  2. lisadorenfest
    Jun 22, 2015 @ 06:08:58

    Your lovely journal reminded me of a dream collage I created years ago in an art class from magazine images. I was really lost as to what I wanted in life at the time, so I just gravitated toward images that resonated. I took a picture of my finished dream collage and just took a look at it now. It is interesting to see that I am now living many of the words and images contained in that collage. The pages here from your gratitude journal indicate to me that you will (or do) attract good things toward yourself. Love your positive, grateful perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jun 22, 2015 @ 12:57:24

      Lisa, thank you for coming by to visit, and for your delightful comment. I am inspired to know that you are living those happy dreams you created in your journal years ago. I appreciate you sharing that. May your day be filled with sunshine no matter the weather 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  3. Terri Webster Schrandt
    Jun 22, 2015 @ 02:27:47

    Great doodles and what a great post to add to #Theleisurelink! I like the idea of your journal with lines on one side and blank on the other!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Trackback: A Cup of Grace | Leisure Lane
  5. Kim
    Jun 09, 2015 @ 00:24:11

    I admire your creativity, Marianne. Love all of these thoughts and doodles, but “an open heart never grows old” really spoke to me. How true. A good reminder to keep my heart open as I march into the sunset years.

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jun 09, 2015 @ 13:45:57

      Oh, and what wonderful years they can be, Kim!! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me…it’s always my hope when I post that there might be something that speaks to someone reading it – a cheerful smile, a brightened day, or something worth meditating on that might help to change an outlook for good. May your day be bright and cheerful…xo

      Like

      Reply

  6. carolyn
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 19:15:15

    I love to journal too! love your pages, God Bless you!

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jun 09, 2015 @ 13:39:24

      Thank you, Carolyn…I receive the blessing! Staying in gratitude can sometimes be difficult. So a daily journal is a good way for me to keep the good things foremost in my mind. I’m so happy to hear you journal, too. Thank you for stopping by, Carolyn, and for your lovely comment. Blessings on your day…xo

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

