Flowers Bring Joy

IMG_1005“Flowers have such happy faces. They must know what joy they bring.” Marianne Coyne

Have you gone out to thank your flowers today?  They are such noble friends – filling our senses with love and happiness. And many times most resilient, no matter how shabbily we may unwittingly treat them.

May your day be filled with floral bliss, and until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ☼->

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Jun 02, 2015 @ 11:09:01

    Marianne, just before I read this, I went out to my yard and picked some beautiful peonies. I love them and now I can enjoy them inside and out of my home! Have a wonderful day and thank you for this lovely reminder.
    xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jun 02, 2015 @ 14:01:21

      Peonies are so lovely! I see them on occasion in the store. Apparently we had some in our yard in New Jersey, so I’m told by my siblings…I don’t remember them, and my mother never cut flowers for the house…my sister said it was because they would die. I love to cut flowers and enjoy them inside, also. Enjoy the day, Joanne, and thank you for your visit 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  2. Kim
    Jun 02, 2015 @ 01:42:19

    What a sweet quote, Marianne.
    As often as I am with my flowers, I’m not sure that I have properly thanked them for all that they add to my life. Will be sure to remedy that in the morning. Thanks for the reminder.

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jun 02, 2015 @ 13:58:44

      You have such lovely flowers, I can see why you spend much of your time among them…they indeed are food for the soul. Thank you for your visit, Kim 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  3. rebecca
    Jun 02, 2015 @ 00:27:35

    What a precious post my friend. I did not go thank them…but I will, right now. So colorful and sent from God. Thank you for visiting me today. So glad the kitchen is almost done. Nevahhhh again! Hugs~Rebecca

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Jun 02, 2015 @ 00:38:26

      Thank you for strolling by the Lane, Rebecca. Yes, I can imagine what an inconvenience remodeling is, but it will be wonderful when it’s all finished. Will try to visit again, soon, to see how it’s all coming along. Have a lovely evening!

      Like

      Reply

  4. Mary Sumrall-Sydnor
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 19:41:53

    Thank, for helping our own gardens of life be watered just reading your posts.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

