Thrift Store Finds

IMG_2168Good day, Friends…and welcome to Leisure Lane!

Yesterday I decided to visit my local thrift store, and though I couldn’t fit in all the sweet finds in the photo, I’d like to share a few with you today.  I love pretty boxes and I pick them up whenever I can at my local dollar store.  They don’t always have them, but when I see a pretty one, I purchase it.  At the thrift store I found this sweet one…in perfect condition, with a garden theme.  I love the soft colors, and inside the lid it reads, “Little pleasures are life’s greatest treasures”.

I found a lovely cream colored tea towel…well, I believe it could be used as one…I plan to crochet the edges…it could also be used as small table topper.  It’s also in perfect condition.  Found some lovely ribbons, borders, as well as brocade fabrics, and a valance that I will use the fabric for making some things I’ve been wanting to try.

IMG_2170I found an unopened package of MS Double Horse (trademark) cotton tap from Karachi, which I wrapped around a plastic holder.  I can’t find any information about it on the internet, so if anyone knows what it was used for, please enlighten me.  I can think of all sorts of things I will use it for, but I’d like to know its original use.

IMG_2171I can’t wait to begin this cross stitch I found.  Isn’t it delightful?

There were other things, also, like white millinery leaves, pink butterflies, a yellow gingham napkin, and more.  I wish I could share them all with you, but I’m a bit pressed for time today.  I’ll share what I make with them, as time goes on.

In the meantime have a wonderful week, be blessed…and until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yesteryear Embroideries
    May 28, 2015 @ 17:48:06

    Marianne……..are you okay? Those floods in the Houston area have me worried for you! Love your thrift store finds!

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      May 28, 2015 @ 20:47:07

      Sweet, Kathleen, yes, I’m fine. Psalm 91 carries a big stick! 🙂 I was also glad to hear you are doing well in your neck of the woods. Thank you, again, for the laundering instructions. xo

      Like

      Reply

  2. carolyn
    May 28, 2015 @ 17:16:25

    I love Thrift store finds. Sounds like you had fun! I found a wonderful reclining chair at thrift store for just twenty dollars the other day, in almost perfect condition. I love it! Looking forward to see what you make. God Bless!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Marianne
    May 28, 2015 @ 16:23:24

    Thank you, Deb…hope you are doing well! xo

    Like

    Reply

  4. Deb
    May 28, 2015 @ 15:39:04

    Love your buys, you had a lucky haul!

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

