Pastels for Rainy Weather

IMG_2154

Good day, Friends…

I hope you are all enjoying a good day.   I haven’t really had much to share with you lately, and since we’re experiencing lots of rainy weather here in Texas, I decided to show a few things to brighten the day…Pastels!

IMG_2157 My neighbor had a baby shower for her daughter this past weekend.  I wasn’t able to attend because of work, but was able to wrap my gift in the prettiest paper and ribbons.  Then embellished a sweet tag and tucked in some millinery flowers for a final touch.  It makes me smile just looking at it.  I had hoped for some brighter photos, but we have rarely seen the sun here (except for a glimmer now and again) for months!

IMG_2144Also, I’d like to share one pattern of some very pretty cups I bought at Tuesday Morning.  They’re made in England, and I love the pattern.

IMG_2145I like the flowers inside the cup, and I fill my coffee just to the edge of them, so I can enjoy their sweet faces as I drink.  I bought two of these, and two of another floral pattern, which I didn’t take a photo of – yet.  I’ll try to share that on another occasion.

Well, I hope you liked my pastels, and they brightened your day, too.  Thank you for stopping by and visiting here at Leisure Lane.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: New Find for New Beginnings | Leisure Lane
  2. Deb
    May 28, 2015 @ 15:37:49

    Pastels are always a day brightener!

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  3. carolyn
    May 27, 2015 @ 17:54:19

    Love the cups and pastels! Wishing you lots of sunshine soon. God bless.

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      May 27, 2015 @ 19:15:04

      Thank you, Carolyn! It was rainy and dark this morning, but now the sun is shining…Hot, but I’ll take the sun anyway. I love rainy, overcast weather, but not day after day for months..LOL…the sun is meant to help us stay on the sunny side of the fence..if you know what I mean. Have a great day 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  4. Kim
    May 27, 2015 @ 13:26:29

    I have always loved pastels and yours are so pretty and cheerful. The coffee cup is particularly beautiful and I like how you fill your cup to view the pretty flowers. What a nice way to start the day.
    I hope you are staying safe from the flooding. It is so heartbreaking to watch on the news. We had been without rain for 30 days and finally got a bit last night. I hope the sun will soon be shining on you.

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      May 27, 2015 @ 13:34:49

      Thank you, Kim. I am prone to lighter colors nowadays, as they give me a cheery feeling. I like to surround myself with them as much as possible. Our creeks are high, but we are doing well. Our God is ever ready to back His word; so I speak it and put my trust in Him.

      Yesterday, the sun found us a few moments here and there, but this morning it’s back to dark and rainy. But it’s sunny in my soul 🙂 Have a wonderful day, xox.

      Like

      Reply

  5. chrissiesz
    May 27, 2015 @ 05:26:59

    Sorry to hear about all the rain and I hope it clears up soon Marianne

    Thank you for sharing the beautiful
    Pastels

    Love Chrissie xx

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      May 27, 2015 @ 13:29:56

      Thank you, Chrissie. We found a bit of sunshine yesterday – here and there…today it’s back to dark and rainy. But it will be sunny in my soul.
      xox

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

