If You Only Knew…

Dance of the Luna (watermark)You would be free!

Hello friends, and welcome to Leisure Lane today. I’ve been inspired to post this today, so I’m going with the flow of it.

The word radiant is not my own, but was given to me in a dream a year ago…the exact message was, “If you only knew how much God radiantly loves you!!” It was very powerfully spoken. Think about the pure devotion that God is radiating, transmitting, emitting, shining towards you every moment of every day – even while you’re sleeping!  This is powerful. And if you can understand, comprehend without a doubt that immense Truth, then fear will have no hold on you or me or anyone, and His blessings can flow to us more easily.  God is really making an effort to get this concept to us and into us. But if we think we can sit in rage, anger, bitterness, and jealousy, which lead us into creating strife, then we can receive very little to nothing, except more of the same.

Love's Strength detail 2

I know how hard it is when we feel bound, but we have to start somewhere.  So if you are struggling with negative emotions or physical ailments which have stayed longer than they were intended to, try to concentrate on a blessing today…a flower, a bird’s song, getting out of bed this morning…something simple but profound.  Because if you only knew, without doubt, how much God radiantly loves you, you would be free!

May your day be filled with the radiance of God’s unconditional love.  And until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

Note:  The above images are from the oil paintings of Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lavender Dreams
    May 22, 2015 @ 14:51:49

    How beautiful! And I so appreciate your sweet words of encouragement to me too. I am so much better and even more thankful for my blessed life. Enjoy your weekend my friend! Hugs, Diane

    Like

    Reply

  2. Yesteryear Embroideries
    May 13, 2015 @ 07:13:32

    How lovely and inspirational your post is! I just love it! Hope this finds you staying safe through all of the storms crossing the country!

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      May 13, 2015 @ 13:31:34

      I was just thinking of you yesterday, Kathleen! On my day off I was reorganizing my craft things. Now when I want to do a project I know where to find stuff 🙂 Thank you for dropping by…yes, we’ve been seeing a lot of storms around here. What about you? Have a lovely day…xoxo

      Like

      Reply

  3. Susan
    May 10, 2015 @ 08:37:33

    Beautiful words dear Marianne…wishing you a happy and peaceful Sunday x
    Susan x

    Like

    Reply

  4. Joanne Jamis Cain
    May 09, 2015 @ 10:49:42

    Good morning Marianne! The birds are singing outside of my window as I write this. It is so important to stay focused in the positive. I truly believe we can train our thoughts to come out of negative thinking and into the light. Thank you for a radiant post! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      May 09, 2015 @ 13:29:05

      Thank you, Joanne, for your faithful and thoughtful comments. And I agree, that if we can allow our minds to understand that it doesn’t have to do all the work in protecting us, but rather take its cue from Spirit, then our minds, our souls could enter into rest, and our lives would be more glorious.

      May the birds continue to sing their way into your heart xoxo

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

