Mailbox Delight

Yesteryear Embroidery from Kathleen Page

Hello, and welcome to Leisure Lane…

I’m very excited today because when I opened my mailbox this morning there was a most delightful surprise from my dear blogger friend, Kathleen.  Kathleen is the author of the blog Yesteryear Embroideries.  She is a most accomplished seamstress and embroidery artist, so if you have never seen her amazing work, drop by to say ‘hello’.

Yesteryear Embroidery from KathleenWhen I opened the package, there was this beautiful, handmade apron, showing off some of her lovely embroidery on the pocket.  Was I dreaming?  This was the exact apron I’ve had my eye on in her shop.  A sweet note accompanied it.  And though this beauty in itself was enough to make me swoon, there was more…

Yesteryear Embroidery from Kathleen 4Neatly tucked inside the pretty pink pocket was this terrific crocheted dishcloth (right) and this sweet quilt (left); notice the delicate embroidery stitching down the center.  The colors are perfect, and I was most pleasantly surprised and grateful.  Thank you Kathleen!♥

For my long time followers, you may remember the post I wrote about Kathleen and her blog Yesteryear Embroideries.  Click here to view it if you’d like to refresh your memory, or you’ve never read it.  Kathleen also owns an Etsy shop, and has recently opened her brand new shop right near her home.  For those of you who are on Facebook, you can see what’s in her vintage shop here.  I’ve got to get on facebook!

One of Kathleen’s small crazy quilts will be featured in the fall edition of Crazy Quilt Quarterly Magazine, due to come out August 1, 2015 – so look for it in your stores.  I remember her posts as she worked on some of those gorgeous sections of her quilt.

Well, that’s all for me today. I hope you enjoyed your stroll down the lane, and I know you’ll enjoy strolling around Yesteryear Embroideries.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lavender Dreams
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 20:36:06

    The apron is beautiful…love that floral fabric! What a fun package to open. Blog buddies know just what we love! But why am I hungry for tapioca now? heehee! Enjoy your week! Hugs, Diane

    Like

    Reply

  2. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Apr 16, 2015 @ 20:47:19

    Marianne, what a wonderful surprise! I’m sure you will treasure these items for many years. I’ll definitely check out Kathleen’s shop! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  3. Yesteryear Embroideries
    Apr 16, 2015 @ 19:13:26

    Hello Marianne, and thank you for such a sweet post telling about my corner of blogging world. I am so thrilled you love your surprises! I am always in awe of you and your creative talent! Hope your goodies will bring you much enjoyment throughout the years!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Apr 16, 2015 @ 19:09:06

    What a delightful surprise to find in your mailbox. I’ve just popped over to meet Kathleen. I instantly fell in love with her header piece and plan to go back for further exploration.
    I’m thinking cooking and dishwashing at your house are going to be a beautiful experience.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

