Welcome Baby

IMG_2107Hello Friends, and welcome to Leisure Lane.

Sharing today a sweet hanging card made for welcoming baby.  I just love Bessie Pease Gutmann’s work, and chose “Awakening” for the card.  Growing up, I remember this print hanging in our home.  I always loved it.  I used some vintage binding tape that I lightly dyed and crinkled.

Hope your day is full of awakenings.  Until next time, may happy days abound.\!

Marianne

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kadavis1
    Feb 23, 2015 @ 23:07:16

    Beautiful card. Nothing like a handmade gift. Great blog!!!

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Feb 26, 2015 @ 01:17:27

      Thank you very much, and welcome to Leisure Lane. I hope you find many more things you enjoy here, and that you find some leisure time along the lane. May your day be joyous…Marianne 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  2. Christy Birmingham
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 01:52:40

    It has an antique look to it and very sweet in design. Nice to learn more about your art!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Lavender Dreams
    Feb 14, 2015 @ 15:56:43

    Oh, I’m enjoying your blog and all of the pretty things you make. I’m visiting from Kim’s blog and stopped by to with you a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I hope your day is extra special!!! Happy Valentine’s Day! xox, Diane

    Like

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Feb 11, 2015 @ 21:32:48

    Hi Marianne,
    Your card is so sweet and precious. I have long been a fan of Bessie Pease Guttman’s work. In fact, my sister-in-law gave me a book about her and I love looking through it.
    I’m so glad you found the English muffins. I was going to get over here and let you know that they are like the Ezekiel break and before I got a chance I see you have already figured that out. LOL! I’m glad you enjoyed them. I just love the texture and find the size is nice too.
    Have a great day.

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Feb 12, 2015 @ 16:03:46

      Thank you, Kim…I, too, think Bessie is an artist worth keeping in the spotlight. Yes, I was so happy to find the muffins, and my son, who’s 25 years old, just tried one last night and loves them, too! That’s good news to me when he eats healthier foods. So I really want to thank you for bringing the muffins to my attention. Have a very happy day, xoxo

      Like

      Reply

  5. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Feb 11, 2015 @ 13:32:26

    I was in an antique/thrift store a few months ago with my husband’s aunt. She bought two BPG framed prints. What a coincidence. They were so beautiful and so is your lovely card.
    Blessings to you today!
    Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  6. chrissiesz
    Feb 10, 2015 @ 15:32:25

    This is stunning Marianne

    Love Chrissie x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

