Hanging Decorative Valentine or Anytime Card

IMG_2099 filtered sidesGood day everyone, and thank you for strolling by Leisure Lane today.

Yesterday I made a large hanging decorative card using one of the lovely vintage images I’ve been collecting.  It’s not a sunny day here today, so I did my best with the photo.

I certainly hope that you never give up on the song in your heart.

A Little Something Extra

IMG_20141218_180259(1)Back in October I made a tag called “Wedding Bliss” for a couple at work who were getting married.  About a month after the wedding, the young woman said that she was going through her wedding photos, and happened upon the one above that resembled the image on the tag.  She was so excited and put it on her facebook, and sent me a copy.  I was thrilled!  You never know how poignantly you may touch the lives of others.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aquileana
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 17:40:45

    Hi Marianne, this hanging decorative card you´ve made is so pretty… I love the bird on it and also the colors you´ve chosen… Congratulations ⭐ and all my best wishes to you. Aquileana 😀

    Like

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 17:10:19

    Birds, flowers and butterflies…all my favourites….I love the image on your card Marianne and the words are just perfect…x
    Susan x

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Feb 05, 2015 @ 23:29:11

      Thank you, Susan. Since painting has had to take a backseat in my life for the moment, I love collecting or pinning vintage images or others photos and adding my own sayings to them. Pinterest has been a good venue for that…and others seem to enjoy it.

      Your visits and comments are appreciated very much. xo

      Like

      Reply

  3. Florence
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 14:07:28

    Beautiful xx

    Like

    Reply

  4. chrissieszc
    Feb 03, 2015 @ 18:00:18

    Both pieces are very beautiful Marianne and I love the way you used the corrugated card.

    Chrissie

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Feb 04, 2015 @ 15:01:59

      Thank you, Chrissie. Yes, the corrugated card is the best! It really brightens the card adding a little bit of shabby chic to it. And it can be painted any color really or left in its original form. I just love the white, though.

      xo

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

