Redecorated Heart Box

IMG_2096 2Good day, friends, and welcome to Leisure Lane.

I know many of you are experiencing bitter cold temperatures, so I hope this post will give you a warm feeling inside.  In my neck of the woods the winters are a mix of warm and cold, then warm and cold then…well you get the idea. I appreciate the colder temps when we get them because it’s always so HOT most of the year.  It’s suppose to get cold again, but today it’s a beautiful day on the lane…full of sunshine and Spring kisses…perfect for a stroll.

Many years ago I decorated wooden boxes, painting them and adding handmade roses I made with bread dough (before my polymer clay days).  They were nice at the time, and lasted quite a while, but eventually seemed to need a makeover.  I kept the original painting in tact, but redecorated the top using some pretty papers, sheer ribbon, 3-D sticker, and a bird charm.

IMG_2093 2Box painted cream color with sea-foam green edge around the top. This time I decided to line the inside.

I just love the way it turned out…ready to receive little craft supplies or some Valentine treasure.  Well I’m off for my stroll now.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aquileana
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 17:48:30

    Absolutely beautiful, Marianne ♥ ❤
    Best regards, Aquileana 😀

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Feb 20, 2015 @ 14:59:54

      Thank you. I have an oval box painted in similar colors that I need to redo. Thank the Lord, I’m never lack for projects to work on 🙂 Thank you for strolling by, Aquileana. Blessings to you.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. Leona
    Feb 14, 2015 @ 21:26:40

    Wow, what a stunning piece! You have some talent!

    Like

    Reply

  3. macjam47
    Jan 29, 2015 @ 13:57:10

    Lovely decorated box.

    Like

    Reply

  4. chrissieszc
    Jan 28, 2015 @ 17:47:44

    Hope you enjoyed the stroll Marianne.

    Beautiful recycling of your heart box.

    Take care

    Love Chrissie

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

