A Search For Love Inspired

Patience (resized).bmp watermarked

A Search For Love

I searched for love in East and West.
I searched and searched, but found no rest.

I searched for love I read in lore;
The kind that lasts forever more.

I thought that it would quench my soul.
Alas, it was a shallow goal.

For all my quest ne’er did I find
That kind of love in all mankind,

‘Till I did search in one last place,
And found it resting in God’s grace.

copyright©2004 Marianne Coyne

Hello friends,

My blogger friend, Ronovan, from Ronovan Writes recently wrote an interesting post about “Love”…not the I-love-you-today-but-forgot-you-tomorrow kind of love, but the real, grounded, perfect kind of love – the God kind of Love.

His post reminded me of a poem I wrote quite a few years back, and so I decided to post it today.  It was a time in my life when God wooed me back to Him in, well, a way only He could do.  And this Eternal Love was revealed to me in a splendid way.

Thank you for strolling by today.  It’s always a pleasure when you visit Leisure Lane.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note:  The above image, “Patience”, is an oil painting by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deb
    Dec 17, 2014 @ 10:52:27

    Just beautiful

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  2. ~md Mary
    Dec 17, 2014 @ 00:12:11

    Oh, you make me yearn for soneone for myself!!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Dec 15, 2014 @ 22:30:00

    Beautiful poem and what a lovely picture to go with it! I really needed a good God nudge today Marianne. Thank you for providing it to me. ❤ Joanne

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Dec 15, 2014 @ 22:54:53

      You’re very welcome, Joanne, and thank you for stopping by and visiting. I always need a God nudge, too…and I do mean always.

      Blessings,
      Marianne xo

      Like

      Reply

  4. chrissieszc
    Dec 15, 2014 @ 17:01:52

    Very nice post Marianne.

    Love Chrissie x

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Dec 15, 2014 @ 22:55:37

      Thank you, Chrissie…I always look forward to yours, too. I love that you are always creating and I miss painting and crafting things. So your blog is always a treasure to me.

      Blessings and love,
      Marianne

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

