Three Hearts Valentine

IMG_1706

Welcome friends,

St. Valentine’s Day is almost here, and if you’ve read my Valentine posts before, you know that this day is very special to me.  It is a day to rekindle Love in our lives, not only the romantic kind, but real, honest-to-goodness Love with a capital “L”…plus it’s my birthday (but whose bragging?) 🙂

Today I’m sharing a Valentine’s Day card I made for my brother.  There are three siblings, so the three hearts represent us.  Three hearts stand stronger, shine brighter, and sing louder than one, which is an example of the inside message.  The metal hearts were button covers I found at a garage sale.

IMG_1696They are beautiful with the red wearing off to reveal the gold metal underneath – don’t you think.? And the embossed design is just wonderful.

IMG_1699Since this was for a man, I kept it simple.  I used a punch for the corners.IMG_1704But if it were for a woman, some pretty ribbon could be added to the side. And maybe a few little flowers tucked in.

Next I’ll be working on something for my sister and her husband.  I wanted to give them something individually, and since my brother-in-love doesn’t have siblings, I thought something special just for him would be nice.

Thank you for sharing with me today.  I hope your visit to Leisure Lane was a leisurely one, and you saw things here that enriched your soul…because I certainly have – YOU!

Joining Melody for REDnesday at Brown Gingham Creations.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. click
    Apr 14, 2014 @ 08:17:03

    Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is
    excellent, let alone the content!

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Apr 15, 2014 @ 14:13:55

      Hello Kathie,
      Thank you for visiting and for your kind comment. I started this blog in April 2010. I’m glad you like it…it’s a wonderful feeling to share positive things with others.

      Blessings,
      Marianne

      Like

      Reply

  2. dragonflytreasure
    Feb 12, 2014 @ 15:17:23

    Love those heart buttons. Your bro will def enjoy and treasure it
    *hugs*deb

    Like

    Reply

  3. Jenn
    Feb 05, 2014 @ 22:43:35

    I tend to call those types of colors monochrome (I know, it’s not) but I love keeping it simple in color. Great card! Love the coloring. Amazing how different things can look with a few additions or subtractions! Love it. That’s right, you are a valentine baby! I’m so delinquent in wishing … so I’ll say ” Happy Birthday! ” now … Hugs and Happy Birthday coming up! Jenn

    Like

    Reply

  4. Deb
    Feb 05, 2014 @ 14:47:20

    Gorgeous card Marianne the buttons are so pretty, they love great on the white background. Wow your birthday on Valentines Day! have you any plans for something special?

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Feb 05, 2014 @ 16:11:07

      Thanks, Deb…I thought the red looked wonderful on the white, too.

      I asked for my birthday off. It’s the first time I’ve done that in the 5 1/2 years I’ve been working at this store. I never thought to do it before because they always ask for me in the floral dept, and it being a holiday I thought I HAD to work it. Then I’m always so exhausted from work. This year I’m treating myself to a day off, and just relaxing, or creating, or doing whatever I feel like 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  5. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 20:24:00

    HI Marianne, what a beautiful card you have made! I’m sure your brother will love it. I hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  6. Maria Matthews
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 18:50:47

    Nice card, you are lucky to have a brother to share.

    Like

    Reply

  7. Brenda
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 18:17:39

    Beautiful card! Your brother is blessed to have such a sister as you. It’s nice that you make your siblings feel so special. You have a wonderful heart, Marianne.
    Hugs!
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

