Pompadour Beauty

IMG_1685Good day, Friends, and Welcome…

Today I’m showing another box as promised.  This one held a gift to a friend.  I love these boxes because they are keepers and can hold some lovely items, or simply on their own beautify any table in the home.

I used a nice toile paper, and soaked the white sheer ribbon a little while in coffee.  It tinged it just enough to slightly tone it down.

IMG_1688 Here’s a side view of the top and bottom together…you can see the lace also.

Thank you for joining me today, here on Leisure Lane.  I’ll be posting this also on Pinterest on my Paper Creations and Welcome Home boards.

Stay warm if you’re in the cold, stay cool if you’re in the heat.  Be safe and healthy…And until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 15:34:26

    Hi Marianne,
    I’m stopping by to thank you for your recent visit and kind comments.
    I’ve been peeking around at your beautiful blog and enjoying my visit so much.
    I think this gift box you made is so pretty and I am imagining the joy it brought to your friend as she opened it. How good it must have made her feel to know you would take the time to create something so lovely for her.
    I can see you are talented in many art forms. I am going over to your sidebar now to become a follower.
    Enjoy your weekend.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Deb
    Jan 30, 2014 @ 14:05:54

    Beautiful box Marianne, I love it so French!
    We had some snow this morning and the temps have gone right down now but think it will warm up slightly

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  3. Jenn
    Jan 30, 2014 @ 05:00:22

    Nice boxes! They are quite peaceful in color and presence, aren’t they ?
    I never thought of using Pinterest like that – good idea! I’ll have to remember to check it out. I was just thinking earlier this evening, I never log on to Pinterest – so I will have to now! 😉 Hugs, Jenn

    Like

    Reply

  4. chrissiesz
    Jan 29, 2014 @ 19:45:47

    Very beautiful Marianne. You always make something special

    Love Chrissie x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

