One For A Neighbor

IMG_1637 faded edgeHappy New Year, friends,

Welcome once again to Leisure Lane, where I’ve made one more wall hanger, this time for my friend and neighbor.  She liked aspects of the last two I created, so I decided to combine the design.

IMG_1638The image she chose was already on my mind…it’s very ‘her’…and I had a feeling that’s the one she would like.

Thank you for stopping by today.  I’ve been working on “The Heart of Annie” book, but I’m glad I was able to art it up a bit today, and share with you.  May you all experience a very happy, healthy, and prosperous 2014.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

With my humble touch of red, I’m joining Melody at Brown Gingham Creations for REDnesday.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie-Dabble
    Jan 11, 2014 @ 13:57:59

    Marianne,
    Beautiful!! Thanks so much for stopping by!! We are now having rain and temps. in the 50’s!! Crazy weather!!

    Hugs,
    Deb

    Like

    Reply

  2. Melody
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 04:53:30

    Happy New Year Marianne!
    I’m sure she will like this gift. How pretty. And that card you made is placed in a frame to keep it.WOW I didn’t know you had a card line..awesome
    Thanks for always brightening my day!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Dawn @ We Call It Junkin
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 11:00:21

    that’s very pretty, she’s sure to love it. Happy New Year to you – Dawn @ We Call It Junkin.com

    Like

    Reply

  4. Yesteryear Embroideries
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 19:39:26

    So lovely! I love the lace you added to this! I bet your neighbor was so delighted! Beautiful work!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Brenda
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 12:49:36

    Ah, you have been so creative, my friend! So many wonderful things you are doing. I have always loved your card ideas and you seem to never run out of ideas. Your wall hangings are BEAUTIFUL!! I’m sure your neighbor was delighted!

    I always love coming back to you blog and being surprised with beautiful things.
    Happy New Year!!
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  6. lynne
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 14:54:46

    Your neighbour is so lucky!
    Sorry my wishes are belated but let me wish you a Happy New Year.
    Lynne x

    Like

    Reply

  7. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 01:46:01

    Marianne, it is so beautiful! Happy New Year!!

    Like

    Reply

  8. Deb
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 19:16:20

    It is beautiful!

    Happy New Year Marianne may 2014 be happy and healthy for you 🙂

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

