Angels We Have Heard On High

Good day, friends, and welcome to Leisure Lane…

I’ve been busy the last few days making some very wonderful Christmas hangers.  Lynne from Adorn inspired me with hers, and I’ve been on a roll ever since.  I think they make really nice little gifts…something to be cherished for years to come..unless you sit on it :/ …so keep them hanging.

IMG_1610I think I’ll keep this one for myself
(click to enlarge)

The angel hanger was made using a lovely angel pendent.  I added a bit of netting which I sprinkled with some glitter.  The glitter doesn’t show up very well in the photo, but it sparkles nicely in light, which adds a nice touch.  For the hanger I used a lovely cord with gold thread entwined within it.  The gold echoes the gold of the pendent.

IMG_1611                                          IMG_1612

I used the same paper and green lace as the last hanger, but with a different ‘twist’.  As I continued making these my imagination really started to soar.  So stay tuned for my next two Christmas hangers, because I think you’re really going to like them.

Christ.Pin Society new lookAnd for those of you who are new to Leisure Lane, you can still order my novella, “The Christmas Pin Society”…it’s a great story to read even after Christmas when the hustle and bustle has calmed a bit.  It will keep the holiday mood alive.  You can order your favorite version from the sidebar.  And if you’d like to read a synopsis and some reviews, click on my Novella page to find out more.  I look forward to seeing you again soon.  Update…The Christmas Pin Society is at the moment offered on Amazon Kindle only.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne -)oO  (snowman with a cowboy hat)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deb
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 13:30:40

    Just beautiful! love the little angel detail 🙂

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  2. chrissiesz
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 06:46:01

    This one is very beautiful Marianne. I love the idea of adding glitter to the net. 😄

    Love Chrissie x

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Dec 16, 2013 @ 16:13:58

      Thank you, Chrissie…I always think a little glitter gives it a feeling of winter sparkle. Growing up where it snowed quite a bit, I always loved the way the light glimmered on the snow crystals.

      I always appreciate your treasured visits…xo

      Like

      Reply

  3. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 00:40:27

    Marianne, they are so beautiful and inspiring! What a wonderful gift!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

