Star Bright Christmas Hanger

IMG_1597

Hello Friends,

Today I managed to create another Christmas hanger, similar to the one in my previous post.  This time I used some beautiful wrapping paper and laces purchased at my local thrift store.  I’ve been frequenting the store picking up bags of wonderful laces and fabric remnants.  Isn’t the green lace beautiful?  The gold ribbon and star was actually given to me by a dear neighbor boy years ago…he’s no longer a boy, but just turned 16 this year.  I’ve re-purposed it and will be giving this one to his mom.

IMG_1598The photo of back really shows some of the gold in the paper.

I’m having fun making these, and hope to be able to do a few more.  I hope you enjoyed these, and they’ve inspired you.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

Joining Melody and friends for REDnesday  at Brown Gingham Creations, and Beverly and friends for Pink Saturday at How Sweet the Sound. Come by and join the fun.

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yesteryear Embroideries
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 00:51:36

    How pretty! l love the colors! I also love the other one you made in your previous post! Such pretty work!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Marianne
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 16:40:07

    Thank you, dear ones…I’m having fun with them. Soon I’ll be sharing some ideas worked on some years back, so ‘stay tuned’.

    Hugs to you all,
    Marianne

    Like

    Reply

  3. lynne
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 15:56:28

    The are addictive, maybe I should have warned you about that LOL.
    Beautiful.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

    Reply

  4. Deb
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 10:01:53

    Gorgeous again! I do love the green lace quite unusual 🙂

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  5. chrissiesz
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 07:39:09

    Another lovely hanger Marianne you are on a roll and always a nice story to go with them

    Love Chrissie xx

    Like

    Reply

  6. Joanne Jamis Cain
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 03:36:22

    What a beautiful idea! Your hangars are just lovely!
    Blessings, Joanne

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

