Noel Christmas Hanger

IMG_1591Hello One and All,

Welcome to Leisure Lane, where inspiration is given a helping hand from blogger friends.  Above, I used what I had on hand (I’m in the process of rebuilding my craft supplies), and created this sweet Christmas hanger.  The idea was inspired by Lynne at Adorn.  so if you’d like to know more about the project, pop over and check it out.

As I said, I used what I had on hand quickly, as I started the project at 4 pm…does anyone else do that?  I don’t know why I get inspired so late, but I suppose inspiration comes when and as it will.  I had a piece of sweet Christmas paper, and where the prints were located (text and images) worked perfectly for wrapping around the bathroom tissue tube base.

The Noel greeting with bird is from a tag that came in a selection I bought at the Dollar Tree.  It already was amply glittered, but I added more to make it pop.

IMG_1592On the back the bow image fit perfectly.

I hope to make some more, filled with something good, to give to friends.  I’ve found some more pretty paper, and little ornaments to add.

Thank you for visiting me today.  It’s always a pleasure to ‘see’ you.  Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

I’m joining Melody and friends for REDnesday at Brown Gingham Creations.  So you’re welcome to pop by and visit.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie-Dabble
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 21:57:56

    So Pretty! Thanks for stopping by!

    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Like

    Reply

  2. Celestina Marie
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 13:08:25

    Hi Marianne, what a darling idea and great way to give a present. Anyone would love this and be part of the present. Your blog is lovely and I so enjoyed my visit. Thank you for stopping by and your kind comment. Have a wonderful Christmas.
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

    Like

    Reply

  3. lynne
    Dec 10, 2013 @ 21:13:13

    Marianne
    You have surely made me happy that my humble idea sparked creativity in you for you to create your own festive gift presentation.
    Aren’t they fun to create and what makes it all the more enjoyable is knowing that recycling is taking place at the same time!
    That bird is a sweet focal image.
    Thank you for linking back to me, that was so kind of you.
    Festive Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

    Reply

  4. chrissiesz
    Dec 10, 2013 @ 19:40:12

    A wonderful idea Marianneso pleased to see your crafting work

    Take care

    Love Chrissie xx

    Like

    Reply

  5. Deb
    Dec 10, 2013 @ 18:44:18

    So pretty Marianne and a great idea to put a present in 🙂 thanks for sharing

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

