Country Cozy Kitchen

shabby-chic-country-kitchen

Welcome to Leisure Lane…

I’m very happy you’ve dropped by for a visit.

From time to time I like to fill my eyes with some cozy charm.  I search for pictures of rooms that provoke a warm, welcomed feeling in me, and save them in a file called “Welcome Home”.  The above kitchen is one of those.  I prefer big open kitchens, but this kitchen is irresistible with its country cozy look and feel, and the splash of red throughout.  I LOVE the sun filling the whole space with cheer and brightness.

Thank you for visiting today.  If you needn’t hurry off, take your time and stroll around the Lane for a bit, while you relax and take a breather from the day.

Today I’m joining Melody and friends for REDnesday at Brown Gingham Creations.  Stop by and say hello to Meloday.  She always has a welcome mat out.  Melody is one talented and crafty lady, and you will find her October blogging lots of fun with reds, halloween and autumn recipes, as well as free Halloween picture downloads..  See you there!

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note:  The above kitchen photo was found on a Google search.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    Nov 14, 2013 @ 23:51:02

    I love the folder name you chose. Neat idea. And love the kitchen photo …. feels very much like home. Ahhhhh. Thanks.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Oct 23, 2013 @ 17:59:22

    I LOVE THIS KITCHEN!! What a wonderful, cozy feeling. The red is spectacular!!! The country feel is awesome! Sigh…..
    Love ya,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  3. Melody
    Oct 23, 2013 @ 17:39:54

    Hi!
    So glad you came by today. Guess no one is coming for Rednesday today 8( sigh
    I sent your things..you had better get them soon. Let me know. Since you like to embroider I included a vintage looking dishtowel that you could do your own artwork on and maybe try some Blackwork on it. Or, you could print the embroidery pattern on the on the tablerunner in black and white off a printer then transfer the image to the towel..embroider all in black thread…voile’…a blackwork towel to match.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Vicki
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 19:00:14

    Oh, Marianne, I love that kitchen!! It makes me smile just looking at it. I am a real lover of red and white checks, too!! I would love to have a kitchen just like this. It is beginning to feel a little more like autumn here in Central TX, and I am very glad! Hope you have a delightful weekend, dear friend~ love to you~ Vicki

    Like

    Reply

  5. Debbie-Dabble
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 17:24:32

    Just darling!! Love it!!

    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Like

    Reply

  6. Deb
    Oct 17, 2013 @ 08:04:09

    I just adore this kitchen, love the red and white thank you for sharing 🙂 When we had a new kitchen fitted I had a hard decision to make a white one or one with green doors, I went for the green, actually called heritage grey but if I am lucky enough to have another new kitchen it will definitely be white 🙂

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  7. Holly-cutie pie cottage
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 23:43:21

    Nice! If I was single, I could handle a smaller kitchen like that.

    Like

    Reply

  8. LaVoice
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 20:36:35

    I like your taste for the kitchen. So clean and white. I love it. Sometimes, dreams all we have.

    Like

    Reply

  9. carolynrice
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 19:19:47

    I love this picture! My husband and I really want to move to the country. This picture does bring a sense of home. Blessings and Love from Our Father in heaven.

    Like

    Reply

  10. chrissiesz
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 17:19:53

    Such a beautiful cosy kitchen you found Marianne and it will be warm with the double cooker

    Love Chrissie xx

    Like

    Reply

  11. Melody
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 17:09:29

    Hi Marianne!
    Thank ya Ma’m. I love your ‘Kitchen:, but I am a bit biased ya know. It needs some strawberry accents tho..hehe. I do know Kathleen thru Etsy Cottage Style. She dose amazing embroidery.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

