Butterfly Message

butterfly-Dust off Your wings

Welcome to Leisure Lane, dear ones…

I love butterflies.  They bring me so much joy to see them fluttering happily along the way.  Butterflies always seem to be on a quest, or perhaps they’re simply reveling in the delight of their new-found freedom.  Whatever be the case, they are a reminder to me that I’ll never find what I’m looking for by staying close to my old cocoon.  Cocooning is for a season, but there’s also a time to dust off my wings and fly.

Chrissie from Jumbled Crafts noted that it’s never too late to burst out of your cocoon…she’s done it many times, and you know what, so have I!  With every new season in our life we cocoon, gain wings, and fly…the cycle repeats.  I think our wings get more beautiful as time goes by, don’t you?  By the way, if you’ve never visited Jumbled Crafts, stop by and see what Chrissie’s doing.  She’s always creating.

Thank you for visiting today.  I hope you’re showing off your beautiful wings.  Today I’m joining Meri for Share the Joy Thursday at Meriak.  May you all find joy today.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note: The above altered butterfly image and sentiment is by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Johnb587
    Aug 01, 2014 @ 14:50:53

    Ive learn some excellent stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how a lot attempt you set to create such a fantastic informative web site. ecdeabkggeaf

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Aug 05, 2014 @ 13:52:46

      Hi, John, and welcome to Leisure Lane. Your comment made me come back and re-read this post…a nice reminder to myself. Thank you for visiting.

      Blessings for every area of your life,
      Marianne

      Like

      Reply

  2. Brenda
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 14:48:38

    I have missed so many of your posts! I am so happy to see that you are still very creative and sharing them with others. You bring a lot of joy, my friend.
    HUGS!!
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  3. Deb
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 12:31:51

    Wonderful post and I so love your butterfly 🙂 have a happy week Marianne 🙂

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  4. Jenn
    Jul 26, 2013 @ 01:48:55

    Very true. My cousin and I talk about growing up and growing out … same thing you talk about here. We do cocoon and spread wings. What a process!! But, life would be boring without it … you know. Always learning. Always growing. Sometimes up and sometimes out!

    Enjoyed your post. I’ll have to check out the blog you mentioned and the meme blog too.
    Thanks, Jenn

    Like

    Reply

  5. BiTi
    Jul 25, 2013 @ 21:51:24

    Lovely post Marianne, I enjoy it. Thanks also for visiting us at pret-a-vivre.com. Have a great weekend!

    Like

    Reply

  6. Linda Adams
    Jul 25, 2013 @ 21:46:29

    Beautiful post Marianne, I too love butterflies. Joyous Wishes, Linda

    Like

    Reply

  7. Katherine's Daughter
    Jul 25, 2013 @ 20:49:59

    What a great way to make new friends! Have a wonderful weekend my dear! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  8. Lynne Moncrieff
    Jul 25, 2013 @ 20:34:05

    Such true words Marianne.
    Wishes
    Lynne
    P.S. Thank you for adding my Giveaway to your sidebar – I will of course add your name twice to the hat.

    Like

    Reply

  9. chrissiesz
    Jul 25, 2013 @ 19:15:58

    Thank you for adding my link Marianne and for all the wonderful comments you leave on my blog

    Seems like we have much in common

    Love as always Chrissie x

    Like

    Reply

  10. a gathering of days
    Jul 25, 2013 @ 18:42:08

    thank you for your nice comments about my header picture. I have a family friend whose daughter died when she was 15. She loved butterflies and her family is happily reminded of her when they see one. I really enjoyed your post about butterflies as Allie has been on my mind lately

    Like

    Reply

  11. chrissiesz
    Jul 25, 2013 @ 18:31:22

    Delightful post Marianne it is never too late to burst out of your cocoon and explore what the outside has to offer. I seem to have done it a few times lol

    Love Chrissie xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

