Pink Butterfly Card

Card page stampGood day, friends…

Welcome to Leisure Lane.  Well, I got a little creative Thursday, and decided to make a card with some odds and ends I had ‘laying’ around.  So while you relax and sip your tea or coffee, I’ll tell you all about it.

I used one of the lovely tags I bought many moons ago, again, at the Dollar Tree.  Then I added some lace, ribbons, and a most pretty little pink butterfly I received from a blogger friend in a box full of goodies.

IMG_1514I left it blank on the side because I thought it would be fun to play with it in Photoscape and add words in different font styles.

Edwardian font

Curlz font pink wording

Friends forever 2Daughter

Click on image for larger view

As you can see the ideas are endless…well, almost, anyway 😉  And of course the inside can remain blank for a personal note, or a printed verse can be added.

I hope you enjoyed your visit here…feel free to take a stroll along the Lane, and you’re always welcomed.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

I’m joining Pink Saturday with Beverly at How Sweet the Sound.  Stop by and see what’s PiNk!   AND
Mosaic Monday with Mary at Dear Little Red House.  Come by and see all the great photos.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 00:00:28

    B-eau-ti-ful! When I see things like that – I get all creative in my thinking. Then, go on and do something else anyway. (Rolling my eyes). I love seeing your creative thinking become tangible (for you) and a neat post to read (for us). Thanks for sharing this! Love it.

    Like

    Reply

  2. englishspirit46
    Jul 26, 2013 @ 13:29:31

    Awesome, love your ideas.
    Janice

    Like

    Reply

  3. Yesteryear Embroideries
    Jul 23, 2013 @ 15:56:02

    Such a lovely card! Your talents always amaze me! You are so cleverly creative! Keep it up!

    Like

    Reply

  4. micupoftea
    Jul 23, 2013 @ 07:56:49

    Such a feminine card..love the lace and pearls 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  5. Deb
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 17:43:46

    So beautiful, delicate and pretty 🙂 Have a happy week Marianne!

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  6. Lorrie
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 15:15:04

    That’s a very pretty card, Marianne. I’m sure you’ll enjoy sending it to a lot of people. Leaving the sentiment area blank is a great way to personalize it. Love the pinks.

    Like

    Reply

  7. Vee
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 02:34:17

    It is a lovely card that is extremely versatile. I really like the way you have embellished it.

    Like

    Reply

  8. Blackberry Lane
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 19:38:17

    Hi Marianne. So nice of you to visit via Pink Sat. You are so creative and talented. Beautiful card and one that would be so appreciated by the recipient. Wishing you a nice weekend.

    Like

    Reply

  9. Sue
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 16:55:25

    Very creative, useful and soooo pretty! Thanks for the ideas. I too have a Tip today…how to make stickers from photos. Hope you’ll stop by. Happy Pink Saturday!
    Sue CollectInTexasGal~Today’s Post~
    Hawaii Cardstock Sticker Shocker

    Like

    Reply

  10. lutkaandco
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 15:39:30

    Beautiful card – love the lacy embellishments! Happy Pink Saturday!

    Like

    Reply

  11. Marilyn
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 14:02:39

    Hi Marianne,
    Thanks for stopping by Unshelved Words and leaving your sweet comment! I’m so glad that I found your beautiful blog. I can’t wait to look around and check it out! I love this card. Isn’t it amazing the neat things you can do with those Dollar Tree finds? I love that store! I looked at your teacup card, too, and it’s so sweet. I know that your neighbor will continue to treasure that card for a long time. Have a super Happy Pink Saturday!

    Blessings,
    Marilyn

    Like

    Reply

  12. Cassie L.
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 01:15:31

    beautiful card!

    Like

    Reply

  13. carolynrice
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 17:14:46

    it’s a beautiful card. God Bless!

    Like

    Reply

  14. Katherine's Daughter
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 14:58:23

    Very Inspiring! I have some things to make cards with and I’ve been thinking about getting it all out and going for it! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  15. chrissiesz
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 14:07:23

    Such a pretty card Marianne with so many things to inspire on it. Love the way you played with the various sentiments and they all look terrific on it.

    Hope your day is going well.

    Love Chrissie xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

