Tea and Love to Mend

Teacup cardHello friends, and welcome…

I took a ladybug note card (blank inside)…

Teacup card 3and cherry-cheery napkins I bought at a dollar store (aren’t they the sweetest? I knew I’d find something to use them for).  I cut out part of it for the teacup, and with the left over piece I cut out a little handle.

Then I pasted the napkin cup onto some sturdier paper, and cut around the shape.  Afterward, I glued it onto the inside of the note card.

Teaciup card 2Finally, I wrote a sentiment, printed it out on paper, and glued it to the inside of the card…

Teacup card 4added a teabag (I really used a Green tea/Jasmine, but the Earl Grey looks better for the photo), put it in its envelope, and placed it in my dear neighbor/friend’s mailbox.  She was wounded in an accident, and this is just a little way to let her know I’m here for her.

Thank you for visiting Leisure Lane.  It’s always a pleasure to see you, and to spend some time together.

May you all be safe and healthy, and may the Lord bless you and keep you under His wings.  Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note:  The above card sentiment is copyright©2013 Marianne C9yne.  All rights reserved.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sally
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 02:01:53

    Such a sweet and dear gift for your neighbor! I’m sure she was cheered by it.

    Happy Rednesday!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Patti
    Jul 17, 2013 @ 22:54:48

    I am very fond of cherries! Did you recently get these napkins? Which dollar store? Your card is very sweet indeed!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Katherine's Daughter
    Jul 15, 2013 @ 19:20:07

    How did I miss this? Such a lovely idea. Just been busy lately but love stopping by your blog. xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  4. Jenn
    Jul 13, 2013 @ 10:28:47

    Great idea! Thanks for sharing it! Something to remember to do both in crafting and sending!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Terri
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 23:10:26

    Hello Marianne,
    Thank you so much for stopping by mt blog for a visit. That was so kind of you : )
    I am happy to stop by and see how you are here…what a sweet card you have made! I love these cherry napkins, and it works so well with your ladybug card. But the tea cup inside is a fab idea. Your dear sentiments are truly heartfelt.
    Hugs,
    Terri

    Like

    Reply

  6. Yesteryear Embroideries
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 18:16:20

    How sweet this is and so creative are you! Don’t you love things at the dollar stores? The are always such good resources!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Linda Adams
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 15:33:57

    Marianne, Your card is sure to cheer up your neighbor. It’s so cute and very clever. Thanks for sharing a wonderful idea too. Joyous Wishes, Linda

    Like

    Reply

  8. Deb
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 15:21:57

    Great idea, so easy and simple! such a lovely gift too 🙂 I just adore the napkins so pretty.

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  9. Judy
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 14:51:15

    Thank you for such a wonderful and easy thing to do – both the card and the reminder that I need to reach out to a friend who is not well.

    Like

    Reply

  10. chrissiesz
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 14:04:48

    Such a lovely idea Marianne and beautiful words.

    Love Chrissie xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

