Workin’ for the Man

IMG

Workin’ For The Man

I think makin’ people work for the man until late night is weirdnik,
cat,
real weirdnik.
I sure hope they don’t expect more out of me than I can

give; I like my pace snail, man, real snail.
I’m a slimy, rhymy cat…I’m
a slow poke; that ain’t  no joke.
I’m a ‘ohm’ girl with a soft curl…aint’ got

time to rush ’cause I like the cosmic ‘hush’.
Doin’ a pace steady with
grace…that’s me, cat, that’s me.
Keepin’it cool, cat…real cool.

 

copyright©2009 Marianne Coyne

Hello all,

Thought it was time for a some Poetry Schmoetry.  A lot of message with a little humor tucked in.  I had so much fun writing this series.  If you want to know more about Poetry Schmoetry, click here to read an intro post.

Thank you for stopping by Leisure Lane, a little place right outside your imagination where anything is possible.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note: Above image is from an original abstract, acrylic on canvas, copyright©Marianne Coyne, circa 1999.  Poem, “Workin’ For the Man” is from the Poetry Schmoetry series copyright©2009 Marianne Coyne.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deb
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 10:55:34

    Wonderful 🙂 have a happy day Marianne

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 22:40:35

    oooh! Love the abstract. And cool, real cool rhymin’! At one point I just knew I was going to hear “ain’t nobody got time for that” (you know Brown’s saying?) 🙂 Love it!
    Jenn

    Like

    Reply

  3. Katherine's Daughter
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 22:20:00

    Brought a smile to my face and a little chuckle! Thanks Marianne! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  4. chrissieszc
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 18:15:01

    Nice to see you again Marianne. I have never visited your poetry so off now to see more of it

    Take care–thinking of you

    Love Chrissie xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

