In Loving Memory

Mother 2My Beautiful Mother

July 28, 1922 – May 27, 2013

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yesteryear Embroideries
    Jun 11, 2013 @ 15:04:34

    Dear sweet friend. My heart goes out to you. I am so sorry for your loss. Prayers and hugs sent your way. blessings, Kathleen

    Like

    Reply

  2. Terri
    Jun 06, 2013 @ 01:48:45

    Oh Marianne,
    I was so sorry to see this! Your dear mum looks so lovely in her picture. She was beautiful! My heart goes out to you at this difficult time.
    Hugs to you,
    Terri

    Like

    Reply

  3. Marianne
    Jun 04, 2013 @ 22:07:18

    Thank you all, my dear ones, for your kindest consolations and prayers. They are most appreciated. I’m taking a bit of a break from blog world, but shall be back soon.

    Love,
    Marianne xo

    Like

    Reply

  4. Lynn at Cottage and Creek
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 19:44:37

    Your mother is so lovely, Marianne, and I can only imagine how much you miss her and have, for the last six years that she suffered with her illness. My heart goes out to you as I know how hard our travels through grief can be. You are in my prayers.
    Love,
    Lynn

    Like

    Reply

  5. Kathy Young
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 03:35:34

    Marianne, I am so sorry for your loss. I know that you know the separation is temporary, but it is so hard for us in the meantime. Your mom was beautiful and raised a beautiful daughter. 🙂 Please email if you would like to meet for coffee and a chat or if I can do anything to help. Bigs hugs to you and special prayers for you are being sent out now.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Katherine's Daughter
    Jun 01, 2013 @ 02:58:11

    May she rest in peace my dear. My thoughts will be with you this weekend…xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  7. Jenn
    May 31, 2013 @ 22:58:31

    My heart just sank when I saw the email w/your subject line for your post. I know you were prepared for this to some degree (expected it) and it looks like God answered prayers for her not lingering in pain … but it’s still hard news to hear. Take time to reflect and take care during this time. Love ya, Jenn

    Like

    Reply

  8. Brenda
    May 31, 2013 @ 17:57:44

    Such a beautiful photo of your darling mother. You have a lovely smile just like her. My heart goes out to you and I am here if you need me.
    God bless and lots of hugs.
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  9. chrissiesz
    May 31, 2013 @ 16:42:08

    So sorry to hear your sad news Marianne.

    Such a beautiful lady, born about the same time as my mother who died 14 years ago on May 24th.

    My thoughts are with you.

    Love and a hug Chrissie xx

    Like

    Reply

  10. Deb
    May 31, 2013 @ 16:16:11

    So sorry to hear your news, your mother was beautiful. It’s funny I have been thinking of you this week and was going to email but hadn’t had the time yet. Take care of yourself Marianne, if you need to chat just email 🙂

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

