Kare and Mare: Out with the Old

Kare and Mare 38

Sometimes it’s hard getting rid of our tried and true belongings, but usually we’re only as good as our equipment.  We can get attached to just about anything.  But have you ever noticed that after so many years more than one thing needs to be replaced at one time.

I have a pair of brown shoes that I think a lot of.  I’ve had them for a kazillion years, and they’re really worn out.  But I just can’t seem to part with them, though I know I’ll have to soon because wearing worn out shoes can’t be good for my feet.

Thank you for visiting Leisure Lane today, and to my new follower, “Welcome”!

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

If you’ve missed any “Kare and Mare”, or you’d like to know more about them, you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    May 16, 2013 @ 04:35:16

    OH, the “Jesus Sandals” reminds me … my best friend and I had pairs of J.C. Water-Walkers (sandals). They were leather straps of course … and we walked everywhere in them.

    Yes, it’s hard to put things away sometimes. We actually bought a new vacuum not that long ago. It was a tough thing to do – and at first – it was such a foreign little vacuum cleaner. Now, we’re attached to it. Ha. It’s getting broken in – scuffed and all – very well now, thank you! 😉 Thanks, Jenn

    Like

    Reply

  2. Katherine's Daughter
    May 14, 2013 @ 21:14:26

    I’m getting to the age where I can’t wear shoes much past their prime! Some things you just have to “Let Go”…xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  3. Brenda
    May 14, 2013 @ 11:27:59

    I’m the world’s worst “tried and true belongings” keeper! I think I’m on the verge of hording!! I think it’s a very thin line…LOL.
    Great drawing, Marianne.
    And to let you know, I’m cleaning out closets this week. Pray for me….tee-hee.
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      May 14, 2013 @ 14:19:35

      If you’re like me, it takes forever to clean a closet because you have to look at every single memorabilia thingy….I pray you quickly expediently clean your closet 😉

      Like

      Reply

  4. Savannah Hardcastle
    May 14, 2013 @ 04:00:16

    GREAT ART WORK SISTER!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Savannah Hardcastle
    May 14, 2013 @ 04:00:00

    I relate to the shoes thing. I had a pair of flip flops that I called “Jesus sandals” because I had them for five years and did NOT want to part them. I bought new ones that look just like them but different design and put my old ones in a box. Ha ha. . .really couldn’t let it go.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

