For God’s Sake: The New Disciple

New Disciple 4

The new disciple is just full of questions.  Did you ever experience getting an answer only for that to lead to another question?  I imagine, like most people, that if I had Jesus in front of me I would be able to ask him all the questions that seem to be the gray areas…but then I think that most likely there I’d be with Jesus sitting right in front of me, and my mind would go blank!  A lifetime of questions right out the window…col…but I’m sure after a long pregnant pause I’d think of something.

Well, dear friends, one more ‘For God’s Sake’ after today, so stay tuned…it’s a cute one.  May your day be full of expected blessings.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note:  “For God’s Sake: The New Disciple” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brenda
    May 06, 2013 @ 13:12:47

    I do believe that when our Lord returns that we will all KNOW, in an instant, the answers without even asking. We will have complete understanding and eternity will be amazing.
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  2. Katherine's Daughter
    May 06, 2013 @ 11:20:50

    I would be the same too. Questions. Love the look on the disciple’s face! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  3. Jenn
    May 06, 2013 @ 06:36:14

    I’ve always been a question asker. Always. Enjoyed your reflections w/the sketch.

    😉 Jenn

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

