For God’s Sake: The New Disciple

New Disciple 7

…On the other hand, some things might be good to bring back in time.  Quite a few years ago I went through this phase with that yummy shell coating you pour over ice cream.  When it’s on the ice cream it turns hard.  I would pour so much on and it settled in between the scoops in the bowl…oooo…thick pieces of chocolate.  I ate that stuff almost everyday one summer – yikes!  I could go for one of those ice creams right now.  Luckily I don’t have any.

May you have a deliciously sweet day, and until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note:  “For God’s Sake: The New Disciple” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katherine's Daughter
    May 02, 2013 @ 11:37:02

    I love this. And I love chocolate dipped ice cream cones!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    May 02, 2013 @ 11:28:47

    I just love it when your readers pay attention to the details in your drawings! I, like Jenn, also LOVE the body languages and faces. I think they all liked the Little Disciple’s suggestion! And I REALLY LOVE how you hit on our human nature…hee-hee. I LOVE those chocolate hard-shell ice cream cones at DQ!!! And every now and then, I go get me one. Your sense of humor comes out so nicely in your drawings. LOVING IT!!!

    Here’s to your health,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  3. chrissiesz
    May 02, 2013 @ 05:22:30

    This is so me lol xxx

    Love as always chrissie xx

    Like

    Reply

  4. Jenn
    May 02, 2013 @ 03:15:41

    I love the faces and postures in the crowd. They have some fairly interesting “comments” on their faces and in their body language and props. Good captures. I notice you have sheer sleeves on the female lead … fancy! I enjoy looking at the details and and seeing the subtleties in your sketches.

    Dip cones. Yum. Yum. Yum. (I read Anne’s comment) Easy to get hooked on those.

    Til next time … Jenn

    Like

    Reply

  5. Anne Berbling
    May 02, 2013 @ 00:02:13

    Hi, Marianne, my Dear! I love this! (I also love that hard-shell chocolate…Dairy Queen has those “Dipped Cones”, you know! LOL ~ Kind of dangerous, eating them in the car, too…your bowl idea is much better!) I wanted to come visit you and thank you for all your delightful visits and sweet comments for me…I swear, I am so behind! I decided that this evening was for me and I was going to sit down and make time to visit! ♥ Our youngest, Jonathan, graduates in 3 weeks and it seems like every day lately is just wild…and he takes care of most of it himself! (But I stress!) Tomorrow we have to see his advisor at the university about this fall’s schedule…and this weekend is Senior Prom! I guess I just need to settle down and make more Fairy Houses…;)
    Hugs to you, my friend!
    Anne

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

