For God’s Sake: The New Disciple

New Disciple 3

Not everyone’s the same.  So the new disciple isn’t able to food fast, but there are other things she can fast from.  I’m sure Jesus will work her through it after he’s composed himself from the discord arising within the fold.

I know that lessening my time on the computer will give me more time to exercise, and more time with God.  So fasting could even be a discipline in when to say ‘enough’ so we can have more time to fit in some important things that may improve our lives, like praying, meditating, preparing healthier foods, exercising.  I know I could use more of all of these.

I hope you find more time for doing things that may benefit your inner being, bringing peace, harmony, and balance.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne ♥

Note:  “For God’s Sake: The New Disciple” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Adams
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 16:05:07

    Funny Marianne. Those tempting apples…
    Joy to you, Linda

    Like

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:31:59

    FUNNY! I love how her cheeks are all puffed out. You know she’s got a mouth full. LOL! I, too, believe fasting food is not for everyone, but fasting other things can be beneficial to your soul. I really enjoyed the cartoon.
    HUGS!!
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  3. Katherine's Daughter
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:59:26

    Cookies are one of my favorite things. I too am trying to treat my body better. Hope you have a wonderful day! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

