For God’s Sake: The New Disciple

New Disciple 2

Whew! Those veils come in handy.  I’m really not a fish person…col…If I had written down every question I had for Jesus and the Father, well, let’s just say it could fill volumes.  But I do remember that one of the least important would be why, when He was here and changing stuff, he didn’t just change the taste and smell of fish.  I suppose His answer to me would be, “Well, little disciple, how then would you appreciate a rose?”  Knowing me, I’d scrunch up my nose at that answer…so hopefully he has a better one.  In the meantime, I’ll take my Omega-3s all encased in a little capsule, and set out to find a rose.

May your day be rosey, and bright, and until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

P.S. Kare and Mare are on a short break while the new disciple is visiting Leisure Lane.  They’ll be back in about a week.

Note:  “For God’s Sake: The New Disciple” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 13:51:20

    Thanks everyone…I wasn’t quite sure how this comic would be received when I first hit the “publish” button, but I can see God’s blessings are new everyday. I’m glad you are all having fun with it. It absolutely encourages me.

    xo

    Like

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:34:21

    I’m with the Little Disciple! I don’t care anything about smelling “uncooked” fish! I think that horrible smell would get in the way of concentrating. But if the fish is grilled just right with the right seasonings, I dearly love the flavor. Maybe He should have waited until the cookout before telling the parables. LOL! That’s the way I would have envisioned it anyway. haha. And I don’t think that I would like them tasting and smelling like roses. LOL! That was a good one!
    I love your cartoon, Marianne. I’m thankful for all the teachings from our Father. And I’m thankful that you are giving us a way to laugh at ourselves, whether through the Little Disciple or Kare and Mare. I love them both!
    Here’s to your health,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  3. Katherine's Daughter
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:25:38

    Wow, love this. Keep going Marianne! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  4. Jenn
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 08:41:28

    You know, we do have quite the assortment of questions don’t we? I like that we can ask God questions and that He answers. Realizing that walking with God means also talking with God … that’s so amazing to me. I desire, as Abraham was, to be called “God’s Friend”. Oh, that’s such a wonderful thought.

    I am trying to eat more fish. It is not easy. Fixing it at home is sorta eh. Working on it. My dad says, in regard to fish, he’s so glad His Father owns the cattle on a thousand hills. We were beef & potatoes when I grew up.

    Enjoyed thinking along with your question and post …

    Can you tel that it’s really really early in the morning? It’s time (past time) to shut it down and get some sleep.

    Jenn

    Like

    Reply

  5. chrissiesz
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 05:35:14

    Lol. Enjoy your visit

    Love chrissie xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

