Kare and Mare: Innngh!

Kare and Mare36

“Whew!”  I don’t know about you, but this just makes me want to root for Mare…Come on Mare, you can do it!  And so can I, and so can you…so if there’s anything you need encouraging in, I’m rooting for you all the way.

Stay tuned, because tomorrow, I’m introducing another comic panel.  I only have eight, but they’re doozies!  So keep your sense of humor set on “high”.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

If you’ve missed any “Kare and Mare”, or you’d like to know more about them, you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

A Little Something Extra

IMG_1411

This evening I made a Sweet Potato Casserole recipe from “Just Put the Pan on the Table”, a segment blog from Jenn’s, Peacorn, Popnuts, Soda Gum, and Chewing Water.  It was YummyLicious!!!  And the pecans on top added a wonderful flavor.   As you can see I already had some.   And since I use less sugar (I used brown sugar) I cut it back to 1/4 cup, and it was sweet enough for me.  If you like sweet potatoes you’re going to love this recipe.  So stop by Jenn’s and check it out…

Thanks Jenn!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Adams
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 14:25:12

    You go girl! I’m too tired to even try. I suggest wearing a bra during exercise. : )
    Have a great day, Linda

    Like

    Reply

  2. Katherine's Daughter
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 11:28:49

    The sweet potato dish looks awesome! Can’t wait to try it! Looking forward to your new comic! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  3. Brenda
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 11:14:56

    I like how Mare has her toes pulled back to make it easier for her to touch them! LOL! I’m rooting for her!! I guess it doesn’t matter the size and shape of anyone…EXERCISE IS EXERCISE! I’m enjoying going to the ‘Y’, but at what point do you see the weight coming off? LOL! Doesn’t take long to put it on, but seems to take forever to take it off… 🙂 … And it DOES feel good; I feel good.
    Love the looks of that Sweet Potato Casserole! I will have to try it….with less sugar.
    Looking forward to you showing your new comic strip. I believe we will feel a little bit of ourselves in this one too.
    Your the best!!
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  4. Jenn
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 02:56:28

    Oh – you answered my question…about the sugar. I think it probably tastes even better w/less sugar. But it is GOOOOOD. Thanks for the mention. 🙂 Jenn

    Cute comic strip – looking forward to the upcoming ones!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

