Kare and Mare: Keep Holding, Keep Breathing

Kare and Mare 35

Hello friends,

Welcome to Leisure Lane.  Goodness, its such lovely weather here today…completely cool and breezy again!  Well, I hope you’re inspired to exercise today…I know I am.

So Mare decided to teach a class at the senior center.  I suppose she thinks it will keep her inspired to continue exercising.  It’s interesting that we usually teach what we need to learn, and teaching helps us to awaken and practice that very knowledge.  Having knowledge is one thing, using it practically and consistently in ones life is another –  I’ve certainly learned that if nothing else.

I have a sequel to this panel that I’ll share with you tomorrow.  Then I’ll be stepping out on a limb to introduce another comic panel I came up with while I was doing the Kare and Mare series.  It’s more spiritually based, and has more to do with making light of my deep passion for being a disciple of Jesus, but facing (and making the efforts to conquer) certain realities….okay, I’m not going to give too much away.  You’re just going to have to stay tuned to find out.  But don’t fret, I’ll still continue posting Kare and Mare.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

If you’ve missed any “Kare and Mare”, or you’d like to know more about them, you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    Apr 24, 2013 @ 18:53:57

    A new panel???? Can’t wait. I loved reading your term “stepping out”. Courage. Courage. (Can you hear the cowardly lion in Wiz of Oz saying that? I can!) Oh my. Lions and tigers and bears. Oh my!

    It is true though – or seems that way – we are learning and teaching all at one time . . . in life’s stuff that is. Experience. The best teacher?

    Thankful for God’s faithfulness. Truly.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Jody
    Apr 24, 2013 @ 15:08:42

    Ooooh! I’m intrigued. I’ll be looking forward to your new comic panel ~and to the future adventures of Kare and Mare!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Brenda
    Apr 24, 2013 @ 14:48:37

    I tried Yoga once (never sweated so much)! LOL! Positions were awkward… getting up and down was awkward. I sure have to hand it to Mare. Good job! Keep touching those toes!!
    Looking forward to the new cartoon! It just gets better and better.
    HUGS,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

