Kare and Mare: Double Vision

Kare and Mare 33

Mare’s a real pip…but you know, it really does work.  However, I’ve decided to go the faith route, and I’m determined that my eyes will be “renewed like the eagles” because having to double up for clear vision is just to ridiculous.  I’ve also decided that since my body’s a temple it needs to be in tip-top shape.  And besides, wearing glasses gets in the way of putting on makeup.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

If you’ve missed any “Kare and Mare”, or you’d like to know more about them, you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yesteryear Embroideries
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 23:08:33

    Love Kare and Mare. I also love, love, your testimony of faith!! Ask and it shall be done! Blessings, Kathleen

    Like

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 14:19:16

    LOL! I love looking at the details of your drawing to see if I can see what they are talking about. I put on the “extra” pair to look! LOL!!! When I saw it, I CRACKED UP! Hey, you gotta do what you gotta do….am I right ladies? hee-hee.
    Good one, Mare.
    HUGS!
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  3. Linda Adams
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 14:18:19

    Funny, I think it would be best to just get the next higher magnification level on those reading glasses. Joyous Wishes, Linda

    Like

    Reply

  4. Marianne
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 13:29:49

    Oh, so true, Chrissie…at times I’m looking for my glasses when I already have them on! LOL

    Thank you for visiting, have a lovely day,
    xo

    Like

    Reply

  5. chrissiesz
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 06:15:16

    So funny and something I have done at time–forgetting I already had one pair on lol

    Love Chrissie xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

