Kare and Mare: Designing Woman

Kare and Mare 29

Maybe Mare should have read the directions her first time out of the quilt barn.  Well, at least she’s willing to try new things, and that’s one of the secrets to staying young.  On the bright side, her stitches are very nice 😉

Have you tried anything new lately?  I love to hear about it.

I’d also like to give a big WELCOME to my new follower.  I hope Leisure Lane offers her some pleasant leisure time.

Thank you all for visiting today.  I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

If you’ve missed any “Kare and Mare”, or you’d like to know more about them, you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn
    Apr 17, 2013 @ 00:46:36

    New things. Me? Moi? 😉

    Cute drawing! Love it.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Katherine's Daughter
    Apr 17, 2013 @ 00:07:37

    Hi Marianne! I am trying something new this week. I am guest blogging for a friend for the first time (this Friday)! I hope you are having a great week! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  3. Brenda
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 11:15:44

    Hey, I like her “log cabin” design and the “clouds” too!! LOL! She sure isn’t afraid to try new things. You have to give her that!! The stitching actually looks perfect. LOVE the details.
    Well, I haven’t actually tried anything new lately. It seems like there is not enough time in the day… I really want to try my hand at drawing and painting again. I need to just start doing it. I’m sure the time will “find its-self” somewhere along the way.
    Love you,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  4. Linda Adams
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 02:23:03

    Hi Marianne, That is funny. As for trying new things – stop by my blog when you have time to see what I’ve been doing. Joyous Wishes, Linda

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

