Kare and Mare: Forever Young

Kare and Mare 24

I think when we begin giving our teenagers rules to live by, the first one should be “No Hitting Below the Belt”, and then play dumb, like we don’t know what the heck they’re talking about…old?  Who’s old?  Where’s the old person, I don’t see any old people.

May blessings surround you for a lovely day full of happy thoughts, lovely things, and the fragrance of flowers at some point in the day.

If you’ve missed any “Kare and Mare”, or you’d like to know more about them, you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lifebeam
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 20:37:47

    Brilliant cartoon. Reminds me that I’m on the “Mom’s not cool” phase with my kids right now. But hey, it’s just a phase. They will find out later that only cows do get old and Mommy is no cow. 🙂
    Have a great day!

    Like

    Reply

  2. lynne
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 15:17:05

    I don’t have any children but I still found this to be so funyy and I imagine so relative to many a mother.
    I adore handbags and yes, I might be approaching 45 but that won’t stop me carrying a youthful bag. lol
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

    Reply

  3. Brenda
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 11:12:27

    Good for Kare, for NOT listening to her daughter! LOL! Age is just a number……I hate numbers.
    Nice drawing. You’re such a Goddess.
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Apr 09, 2013 @ 13:17:37

      I have my goddess crown on today…tee, hee….Oh, I don’t mind numbers because I play with them, and Mare will be, too, soon…but I’m sure there’s going to be a catch there somewhere.

      Like

      Reply

  4. Katherine's Daughter
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 10:07:38

    One of my spring goals is a new purse. Even with my slightly compromised budget now, I am determined to find a lovely one, maybe in a pretty pastel shade. Thanks for the good karma! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  5. chrissiesz
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 05:59:25

    Love the cartoon today lol

    Best wishes Chrissie xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

