Kare and Mare: Decoy, Duck!

Kare and Mare 22

Oops!  It looks like Kare’s trying to stay low. but Mare’s got it covered, and always thinking ahead with her new pick of vitamins.  Wow, these chicks must love chocolate covered almonds! LOL…

I scanned in some more Kare and Mare today, but it seems that soon I’ll have to be creating more – oh well, that will have to be for another day.  Right now I’m pooped, and need to take some vitamins 😉

I’m glad to see you here, and I hope you had a leisurely visit.  If you’re new to the lane, stay a while and stroll around – you might find something that suits you.  Or drop by and visit some of the wonderful blogs on my sidebar, and make a new friend or two.

If you’ve missed any “Kare and Mare”, or you’d like to know more about them, you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brenda
    Apr 08, 2013 @ 11:31:46

    Somehow I missed Friday’s cartoon. Jenn’s comment about the “piled up socks” is really called leg warmers. I STILL HAVE MINE from back in the 80’s! I love those things. I’ve noticed they are coming back now and I picked up a couple of pair not long ago. My girlfriend Pam and I use to do that very same thing after our workouts back then. But the best thing about the 80’s was that we had youth on our side! I can’t even look at chip now without gaining a few pounds. HA! I am loving the idea of decoy bottles!! I need some chocolate vitamins.
    THANKS, Marianne!
    Love ya,
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  2. Marianne
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 13:38:38

    You girls are gems! Thank you xo

    I like to think of it as having the comics right on your doorstep when you have your tea and coffee in the morning to start your day.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Katherine's Daughter
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 11:04:04

    Marianne, this Kare and Mare is really delightful! Thank you for starting my day with a smile! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  4. chrissiesz
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 05:34:17

    I will be laughing all day after. Seeing this Marianne lol

    Love Chrissie xx

    Like

    Reply

  5. Jenn
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 04:07:47

    Eons ago, a friend of mine and I would go to work out at the gym. Sometimes, we’d make it through the whole workout before we hit Chi-Chi’s Mexican food restaurant. There we’d be in our sweats, sweat bands and those piled up socks…what were they called? It was the 1980’s. And we’d laugh and talk about all the work out we did and how many pounds we’d lost (not not not) while we ate chips, hot sauce and the works. Oh, man. Rolling my eyes. Those were some days! Ha. Thanks for reminding me.
    Chocolate vitamins. “Brain Cells” as another set of friends and I called plain M&M’s and kept a jar on hand at the office. 😉 Jenn

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

