Kare and Mare: Yippee-I-O-Ki-ay

Kare and Mare 19

It’s always nice to be thought of younger than your actual age, no matter what end of the spectrum you get it from…it all circles back again.

Thanks for stopping by and visiting me here at Leisure Lane, and sharing all of your wonderful similar stories with your comments.  I enjoy reading them.

If you’ve missed any “Kare and Mare”, or you’d like to know more about them, you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.

Until next time, may happy days abound!

Marianne

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katherine's Daughter
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 22:22:10

    My husband and I went to Vero Beach almost two years ago…we were the youngest ones there! It felt very good 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 14:13:28

    Well, to let you know today is my birthday….We’ll not talk about the age. col. (chuckle out loud vs crying out loud)

    Like

    Reply

  3. Brenda
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 14:12:11

    Thank God for small favors, huh?! LOL! That really is a great feeling. One time when I was WELL in my thirties, I went into this bar with my husband and this lady comes running up to me and yelling at the door man saying, “I can’t believe you didn’t card her! What’s wrong with you? You need to card that girl!” She asked me for my identification and I showed her. Her eyes got big and looked at me again and said, “I can’t believe it!! I’m sorry I freaked out. UH, You look amazingly young!!” That made me feel GREAT! Maybe now I need to go to Kare and Mare’s Senior Center…LOL!!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Deb
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 09:21:34

    Hope you are keeping well sweetie, not had much time to blog being busy with Bee happy shop, miss you, have a wonderful Easter weekend Marianne!

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

