Kare and Mare: Sleepless in Texas I

Kare and Mare Daylight Savings Time

I don’t know about you, but my body’s had enough.  I’m still lagging behind from the last few Daylight Savings Times.  And now that they’ve shortened Standard Time, it’s like REAL time lasts one night…you put the clock back, dream you’re getting good rest, then wake up to find out it’s already Daylight Savings Time again!!! I feel like Rip Van Winkle for heaven’s sake.  I mean stop messing with my DNA already,  people!!  Okay, I’m going to take a nap now 😉

In the meantime…If you’ve missed any “Kare and Mare”, or you’d like to know more about them, you can go to the Kare and Mare page and view them there.

Until next time, may restful days abound!

Marianne

Note:  “Kare and Mare” is a comic panel created by Marianne Coyne.  All rights reserved.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn Hughes
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 14:40:03

    A good sleep can work wonders! Take care 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Marianne
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 13:59:40

    And I have a sneaking suspicion we don’t just lose 1 hour…that’s just the first night! If you can’t go to sleep right away, we’re losing more hours every time. So if we don’t go to bed an hour early than normal, even on standard time, then we’re really being messed up and you don’t get that back rolling the clocks back for 3 months. Oh, what a tangled web we weave.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Brenda
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 11:34:17

    I hate losing an hour!! I wish they would roll it back and leave it alone. I like all of Mare’s lined up coffee cups…LOL. But even that much coffee doesn’t help the body to catch up. SIGH….
    Your cartoon said it very well!!
    Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  4. Katherine's Daughter
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 11:19:49

    I like “fall back” better than “spring forward”…I am always in favor of extra sleep! xo Joanne

    Like

    Reply

  5. Deb
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 09:30:42

    I’m fed up with changing the clocks! we change ours at the end of March in the UK.
    We have lots of snow again today, fed up of being so cold! roll on the spring sunshine 🙂 have a happy weekend sweetie

    Bee happy x

    Like

    Reply

  6. Jenn
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 03:13:46

    Me and Daylight Savings have never gotten along. Fall back is better than spring forward. This year, one of our TV’s won’t let us reset it. It keeps saying it’s been set by an auto function. To set the alarm … well let’s just say I keep setting it wrong and it doesn’t go off soon enough! And, I’ve unplugged the TV. Oh, wait, maybe I need to unplug the cable. Ha.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

